You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago (edited)

Interesting about the fire in the sky. I'm very knowledgeable about that specific subject. It likely was military. Where roughly did you have this sighting? Was the colour a reddish orange? If you want hit me up on discord. May be able to figure out what you saw.

hidave#3221

Sort:  

I was way out in nowhere land Eastern Washington, late at night coming home from a drive in movie about 50 miles from home. I was maybe half way... My GF saw it well, too. Summer of '68.

There was fire, and it went on for seconds. The altitude didn't look to be that great maybe 20,000 feet. The nearest military installation would have been Spokane 120 miles east. They were a B-52 base then. Whidbey Island Naval Station would have been about 250 miles west.

No crashes reported and nothing from the FAA.

Hit me up on discord might be able to bring insight to your sighting.

hidave#3221

I will. Today as a matter of fact. Soon as I finish wading through this particular swamp.

Matter of fact, I just did.

I got it and see you. Just responded