WORK, LEARN, UNLEARN, RELAX, CATCH A JOKE - A TEAM BONDING EXPERIENCE

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

It’s has been an hectic week for my company especially me as we had to resolve issues back to back, redeem orders made by clients and also learning new skills and training on some of the products which we sell to the endusers. Some of these trainings we had was on closed circuit monitoring CCTV which we had a representative from Hikvision and also pro centric Tv which is product of LG which is also a leading brand when we talk about entertainment and hospitality. It was a webinar which there no must attention geared at the participants so it didn’t interest me, as I had attended it before wrote the exam and wasn’t issued a certificate.

C4485652-09FF-47FD-A5C2-1487FB84547B.jpeg

The modern day companies has actually improved, with employees centered activities which they are gradually moving from all work and no play. My office is a perfect example of this, like the saying goes “all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy”.
In recent times the human resource department are trying to introduce some extra curricular activities if I can regard it so, to the every day work routine which they coined the phrase Team Bonding. You work effectively when the brain is relaxed and not faced with the everyday stress.

Last weekend was a bit fun for us at my office has we had our Team bonding which holds every quarter of the every year, the aim for this bonding is to get closer to management which is feel is more of a trap, get to know each other outside work. So the meeting was scheduled to kick off an hour before closing, I was not cool with it because they made it mandatory for everybody to be present.

13AF442C-F0CB-48CD-9C96-E0C149BCE30B.jpeg

It was a Friday and I had to report at a site which was far apart from the mainland. I thought by going to the bus station I would be able to catch a bus, in order for me to meet up with the time. I stayed an extra forty-five minutes before I could get a seat on a bus for a ride which won’t last up ti Thirty five minutes ride.

After been able to secure the ride to my office, got there late cause they were almost rounding up, what I could gain from the collective call which they made with the other team abroad was the attitude towards work and how we can move the company forward and archive the set target.
We after the call, we set out for something light they will call it in our local language.
We were able to secure a location for this meet at an Airbnb on the Lekki axis, which is a branch of services we offer as a company which is hospitality.

94807B91-AE4A-4074-AAED-7A0F78A916E9.jpeg

It was definitely a bonding time for everybody, even the serious ones loosened up and they engaged in the activities that was lined up for the event, well for me I wasn’t concerned about the games or any event because I arrived the venue in an empty stomach and I needed to fill it up.
They had buzz, drinks available they even made arrangements for a grill which they served grilled turkey and chips with some sauce.

The set date was also the date chosen for the qualification match between Nigeria and the black stars of Ghana, so we had to watch it sadly the cable subscription was out we did the viewing from a mobile phone that was cast to the Television screen. Well the sole for this gathering was definitely achieved as we got to know our strength and weakness better outside the Job.

Sort:  

It looks like it was a successful training session even though you seemed a bit bored with the content, I guess sometimes we just have to do these things - glad there was a bit of a party atmosphere, that often helps to get people to mingle a bit and relax.

Yes,@andrastia the party helped a lot.

Aribo , Bassey and Balugon all play for my team Rangers in Scotland :)

Team building or bonding can be fun, and it looked like you had a great time😁

Team bonding is necessary for any organization.

Great content