Visiting Mochima National Park after Almost a Decade

in Weekend Experiences8 months ago (edited)

Mochima (Land of many waters)

IMG-20230903-WA0015.jpg

Yesterday, after long nine years, I went back to one of the most gorgeous beaches in Venezuela: Mochima.

It has been a while since I last posted on Hive, partly due to the isolation we experience in my little hometown (crappy internet and continuous electricity problems). it was nice to be out of town for a change and to be able to post here again. Allow me to show you these beauties. Enjoy the ride.

91c8054768ab4c38aa20bc8b78aa94db.jpg

We drove on my brother-in-law’s bus. I went with my mother, my sister, my daughter, and some other friends. From the town of Mochima to one of the many beaches the boats charge about $40. We paid $30 because the guy who drives my brother-in-law’s bus knows some of the guys who own boats in the area and he got us a good discount. Renting a tarpaulin or seat by the beach was $10.

IMG-20230903-WA0012.jpg

Mochima is a National Park located between the cities of Cumaná (about 50 mins drive) and Barcelona. It is about 95,000 hectares of beaches and islands with the most pristine waters and ecosystem in the region.

3db56f54932d475cb93f99e77b44bc51.jpg

Years ago, around this time of the year, these beaches would be crowded. I noticed that even though the beaches are equally beautiful, there were very few tourists (most of them local or like me, from nearby areas within the same state). The beach must have been about 40% of their capacity.

559e390051574b50a8dbde18034b4c19.jpg

Most tourist had brought with them all the things they would consume (food and drinks). The restaurants provide all kinds of marine food, but the dishes were a bit pricy (for our people’s budgets), starting at $10; that explained the vacancies.

Here I am pretending I can do this every weekend. I can get used to this, though.

844fad8835c74133b8878d0a04629c7d.jpg

It is obvious that the economic hardships we have been facing have considerably limited local tourists’ expenses and the overall political issues have scared away foreign tourists.

IMG-20230903-WA0014.jpg

It was better that way, though. We had a wonderful time and my daughter, who had never come here, had the best time.

cd30ba90582c4127b0f65c19ff3ba152.jpg

The attention at the beach was VIP. the local people who run all the rentals and the restaurants were very nice.

7a9ea563a6234a229053dc72245a147e.jpg

I hope to come back soon. I have to thank my sister and my brother-in-law for helping make this vacation trip a reality. Even though I live in a town by the sea (Rio Caribe), Mochima is a paradise at another level. Besides, it is always nice to visit other places, even if it is the smae kind of scenery.

I hope you enjoyed the pictures and the story.
Hope you all had a wonderful weekend.

Thanks for visiting my blog

Hive gif 3.gif

Sort:  

The water is beautiful. Not like where I grew up. You could not see below the water.

Yes. These waters are just perfect. All year long it is like this.

Good to have you back, buddy. I don't remember when was the last time I visited Mochila. It must have been around 2010. It is paradise indeed.
Enjoy your stay. Hope to see you around more often.

Thanks, Man!
We had a great time. We have to come here someday, drink to old good days.
You know my struggles. I'll try to post more often, though.

What a beautiful beach of my beautiful Venezuela, it looks crystal clear, a quality time with the family that is good, it was a good discount for the 30$ for the boat, it is good to rest and renew from time to time, they must have beautiful beaches there, although Mochima is another level, I hope to meet that one someday. I hope to visit it someday.

Absolutely. I hope you can visit Mochima some time soon. You'll want to come back.

Congratulations @hossman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - August 2023 Winners List

It was great day relaxing with family