The mesmerizing beach in Medellin,Cebu

Hello there Hivers!! @lovelykate back in again. Today I want to share about our trip to medillen for some family bonding because my grandma's children gathered to celebrate Christmas.

received_7381033625253570.jpeg

Hide away beach in Medellin, Cebu is a public beach in Barangay tindog. It's an escape from your busy city life.

received_722625429551131.jpeg

This is our vehicle going to the beach. Before we reached our destination we stopped at the cemetery to visit my grandfather and our other relatives .

Originally, we planned to go to San Remigio Beach. However, since we had someone to drop off from San Remigio, my grandmother decided that we would just go to the Medellin beach. To make it easier, my grandma finds Medellin appealing. Because she already arrived here several times.

IMG20231226132143.jpg

When we stepped into this place, We were welcomed by the Reception area.The locals counted us for the entrance fee. Which is 30.00 because we are Non- Residents here and for the locals that live within medellin that cost 20.00

IMG20231226132110.jpg

This is what I held , and it was so heavy, but it's still okay. So that I can also help.

IMG20231226132136.jpg

Besides the reception area there are boats available for rent here, and you can also go kayaking which is nice.

IMG20231226132145.jpg

The cottages have names that are cebuano terms related to seafood. Which I really like, because it sounds unique!! The cottages accommodate a different number of people. There are smaller ones and a larger one if you are having bonding with your family or with your friends.

IMG20231226132203.jpg

IMG20231226132154.jpg


This is the beach store where you can buy chichirya. I particularly like it because of its minimalist design. The store has TATAK MEDILLEN written on it. This cute store offers a different chichirya. If you're hungry and you're so lazy to leave the area, you can easily buy something here instead of going out. Convenient isn't it?

IMG20231226132112.jpg

We're heading to our Cottages to put away the food because we're all hungry.

IMG20231226132401.jpg

The name of our cottage was Sunlutan which I'm not familiar with at all. Hahahahha Our cottage can accommodate up to 15 people.

IMG20231226132635.jpg

IMG20231226132701.jpg


As soon as we arrived, we immediately ate to have energy.

IMG20231226132915.jpg

This is my plate, We had a lot of food leftover from Christmas so we brought some to the beach to avoid wasting it. Everyone was really hungry since we arrived here at 1.00 Pm, and all the food vanished because we were all starving.

received_2083981008643810.jpeg

It was very quiet because of how hungry everyone was. My grandma said that the silence made it obvious that we are all hungry.

IMG20231226133159.jpg

Finally, It's time to eat. and my stomach is already full. The food is tasty because my grandmother cooked it. We all enjoy it so much.

IMG20231226132340.jpg

After I ate, I went to the beach. The water was still shallow, and the chikitings "children" started swimming.

IMG20231226134121.jpg

There was a slide that all the kids loved. This place is really nice for family bonding because if you have kids, they'll
definitely enjoy this beach, they won't get bored.

IMG20231226132355.jpg

IMG20231226132344.jpg


These are the names of the cottages, and they sound unique. It was my first time visiting this place and I was amazed by the names of the cottages.

IMG20231226132342.jpg

They're enjoying themselves at the beach. They're sliding and there's also an inflatable float. It's good to see that they're having a great time at the beach and making the most of their time here.

IMG20231226134608.jpg

While there's me waiting for my sister to finish eating so we can take pictures. Every time we go to a place or place that has some good views we can't resist taking pictures.

IMG20231226143627.jpg

We really wanted to walk on the bridge, but sadly it's under construction. It wasn't allowed and we didn't have any option so we walked along the shore to reach the end of this beach.

retouch_2023122617292494.jpg

retouch_2023122617243830.jpg

Before we reached the end, we definitely couldn't miss taking pictures one by one HAHAHHSHSHSHS. I asked my sister a favor if she could take a picture of me and yes she didn't hesitate at all , because I'd also take pictures of her.

retouch_2023122619592274.jpg

retouch_2023122620051644.jpg

We finally reached the end, and the place was so beautiful taht I couldn't resist taking more pictures HAHAHHAHA. even though everyone was already swimming, I called over my sister in law's mother to take a picture of me, and I was so happy because she gladly did it without any hesitation. Thank you so much

retouch_2023122619575837.jpg

The view was breathtaking. The water and the air were just so refreshing. I wanted to stay here longer, but we had to leave early. I didn't have a chance to swim because when I finished taking pictures, they all wanted to go home. So I didn't have any choice, so I joined with them.

received_3689852324620402.jpeg

This is my 2 uncles, they asked me to have their picture taken together, They even posed well. They were all ready to be photographed HAHAHHAHAHS

received_1160429894927537.jpeg

This is my cute cousin. Since I didn't have a photographer, my brother really wouldn't take pictures of me. Thankfully my cousin insisted on taking pictures of me, even though she already swimming in the beach.

retouch_2023122705311002.jpg

This is the picture she took of me, and I really liked it. She never misses a chance to capture me. She always says I'm pretty. HAHHAHAHAHHA

received_1089748472219391.jpeg

My grandma told me that If I could take pictures of them all and I didn't hesitated because the cellphone that I'm using is her.

That's all for today hivers!! Thanks for sticking into my blog till the end!! Have a great day ahead. Godbless

Sort:  

The bridge looks definitely scary to walk on. Good thing they didn't anymore allowed people to cross that. Anyways, seems like another happy fun time with the family. I have been to Medellin a couple times as well and also has great hidden beautiful beaches so you did choose a good spot.

Congratulations @iamlovelykate! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!

Nice to see you enjoying on the beautiful beach.
It's looking awesome 👌.
Children enjoying swimming 🏊‍♀️.
Nice Post
Keep it up the 👍 work

Wahhh, this is a fun bonding with the family, and it's in the beach which make it more awesome. Kakamiss ga mag dagat, huhu. Sad I don't have big family to bring to the beach it.

This sure does remind me of when my family had our beach day
There’s actually nothing better than the bond of family
Love to see how close you all are

yess its true😭😭 the bond of family is trully special.. Thankyou godbless

This is indeed loving @iamlovelykate. A great family bonding. Hope you guys enjoyed the Christmas 🎄

Yes we enjoyed it so much. Thanks

Thanks for sharing the breathtaking views @iamlovelykate!Love it❤️Oh, how cute is your cousin🙂Good he was volunteered as your photographer🙂

I've been there once too and reading your blog brings back memories

I still remember when it's still a small bamboo bridge that keeps on waving 🤣

Girls never misses the moment of capturing pictures during a daycation.🫶 The place is too nice to miss the chance, right? I would definitely now add this place to my list.💕

maayong buntag! :)

Dagat!!

gusto mo..