Visiting the tomb of our special loved ones in Medellin, Cebu

received_1068979747479310.jpeg

Hello there Hivers!!! It's been a while since I posted my last blog. How's your life lately? I hope you're doing well. For today's blog, I will share with you our moments in the Medellin Cebu. It was such a great moment for us because we visited the tomb of our loved ones.

received_1370220270261887.jpeg

This is the first tomb that we visited which is my grandpa. He died last year on June 5, 2023. We've had so many memories that I cherished with him. When I accompany him to his dialysis, and go to bogo to buy some medicine. I miss how he teases me with his corny jokes etc.

That moment when he died the atmosphere of the place filled with sadness. We didn't expect that day would come, but we totally understand that if it is your time it's your time. He won't suffer anymore he can rest in peace.

He had dialysis twice a week and it cost like almost 10 thousand a week. And he survived like 7 years of dialysis his doctors were shocked if they heard that my grandpa survived 7 years of dialysis they say my grandpa was strong. But the day has come he passed away.

IMG_20240211_113405.jpg

Besides my grandpa's coffin there is the coffin of her mother, they are placed next to each other because there is a lot of space and easy to find. As you can see there is a kulafo placed at the top of the tomb, kulafo is one of my favorites of my grandma.

received_881253630393849.jpeg

And below my grandpa's tomb is my uncle's tomb.

received_684657263512165.jpeg

My cousin (rachel) is very cute, my Brother had a picture with her. Their hair was similar because of how curly it is.

received_1291201568235229.jpeg

We even had a picture together she doesn't like smiling at the camera.

received_343070748473646.jpeg

So as we talked ,and recall those memories back when my grandpa was still alive, our tears suddenly fell because of those memories that can't be returned. So cherish every moment and build memories to those people that you love because we don't know when they might no longer be with us.

received_706290277908500.jpeg

My cutie cousin he is the son of my uncle. He literally makes his face like that if he's hungry. HAHAHAHAHHA cutie patotie

received_839174417951360.jpeg

I told my sister to take a picture with us with my grandma and suddenly her son(teng) and my cousin (Chrisnen) showed up. My grandma said to chrisnen that he should be here next to me so people say that he is my boyfriend hahahhaha.

received_4097393970487034.jpeg

This is our way to the tomb of my great grandmother.

received_1120210685812211.jpeg

Her name was Isabel where my name Ishbel comes from, a turned to h. People said that my name sounds unique duhh it comes from my great grandma hahahahaha. and when they hear my nickname they can't believe it because my nickname is far from my name. So as I shared in my first blog my nickname was Kit,which my grandma named that for me.

received_1512435875994500.jpeg

Afterwards, we visited the tomb of my grandma's friends. She shared to us that her friend wants kulafu hahahahha. When they meet back then, her friend always asks her to buy kulafo for her.

received_344819254947830.jpeg

I realized that people who visit the cemetery are often those who trully loved you and cherished the time when you were on earth.

As I observed the cemetery it is quite peaceful. As I look closely at the gravestone it tells someones life. When we remember our loved ones who passed away, we don't just think about their life but the love that we feel with them the connection that continues even when they are gone.

Even though our loved ones are not here with our side, they are still with our hearts. It's the moments that we shared, and the lessons that we learned from them will always be in our hearts and mind.

Do you agree that the cemetery is a place where we feel human connection and love?

That's all for today's blog hivers!!! Thank you for sticking till the end of my blog. Have a great day ahead!! Love lots (⁠っ⁠.⁠❛⁠ ⁠ᴗ⁠ ⁠❛⁠.⁠)⁠っ