[WE116] The Weekend Stranger: Hosted 2 Strangers at My Home and I got an Adventure With Them!

3.png
(Photo edited on PS C6)

Sep.png

Hello to all!

Hope everyone is having a awesome and safe weekend!
This is the very first time I take part on this Weekend Experience and I'm very exacting to be part of it, finally.

I enjoy reading all the options that we have to write about but one of them caught my attention, "The Weekend Stranger". I like the idea about this subject and got to write it as soon as I can. Something similar to this topic happend to me a long time ago so that's why I was interested more in this subject than any other.

Sep.png

I was at home on a friday morning when my cousin call me saying that she was taking a bus to where my house with 2 friends. They were coming cuz they rented an apartment for the weekend at a beach that is very popular in the state I live.

She sounded excited cuz they decided last minute to make this trip, but the apartment wasn't ready until later that day, so they decided to take a bus early and come to my house to wait for the apartment to be ready for them and take another bus that would take them to the beach and the apartment they rented.

I never meet those 2 friends of her, I only remember the name of one of them cuz she lived in the same building as my cousin, so, that was all I know about one of those friends she was traveling with, the other one was an absolute stranger for me, but I was strangely fine with that.

After a hour or so, my cousin call me saying that she was not coming cuz a college problem was more important than a full pay beach weekend. I was disappointed cuz I want to see my cousin, she lived far and is not that common that we see each other. As I was telling her that, she added (to my shock): "my friends are gonna miss me on this trip, I hope you treat them well while I'm on there with you guys".

Sep.png

She took me by surprise, I was trying to hide it but it was almost impossible to do it, but I ask her: "what do u mean with that?" and she said: "I gave my friends your address and they are going to your place to wait for the apartment to got be ready for us, yay!".

It took me a second to process what happend, and I immediately started to freak out (internally), but joking around about how awkard it was going to be for all of us wihtout her there to be the common person that we all know. She said she was coming too but directly to the rent apartment the next day, since she had to solve the issue that almost left her out of the trip in the last minute.

She said that her friends where only going to be for a few hours before leaving, that please let them stay on my house for a bit, that both where really good people and that she trusted them. So guess what? I said yes. A few minutes later they arrived to my building. I let them in and I got to know them.

As awkard as you can imagine it was, we got through it like champs. We got to know each others for the very first time. We talk about the relationship that the 3 of us had with my cousin, we laugh, we drink coffee, we shared stories, both told me a bit of there lifes, I was weird but It felt alright.

4.jpg

Source

Sep.png

Since I knew my cousin was coming, I made her (and her friends) a nice meal to welcome them. Once they reach out to the people that rented them the apartment, they tell them that the apartment was not going to be ready to be used that friday, insted, they were told that only saturday and sunday were available now and they have to wait until the next day to enjoy the apartment.

As soon as I knew that, I invited them to stay the night at my house so they can rest and leave early in the morning to the beach to receive the keys to the rented apartment. They where agreed and they stay on my guessroom until the next day. Again, I make them a cool dinner and we got the chance to talk a bit more, play some "Uno" for a few rounds and then go to sleep.

They where ready when I get up, my cousin was already on the road to the beach to wait for them to arrive. I maked a superfast breakfast, they eated it and it was time for them to leave. But they had a different plan, last minute, the 3 of them decided to invite me to join them on this last minute trip. I was not expecting that, since my cousin know that I'm not a beach person, but I still took there word and got ready in a heartbeat so we can all enjoy this improvised weekend trip with 2 complet strangers and my cousin on the beach.

It was a fun time and I had a blass on those 2 days of the trip. One of the best memories I have. A weekend that I would name: "The time I had 2 strangers as guesses in my house and I ended up with them in the beach". What a title!

3.jpg

Source

Sep.png

Thank you so much for the chance to be part of this Weekend Experiences, @galenkp, hope I done everything right on this post.

3.png

Firma.png

2.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @ibraimpvzla18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you guys!