Weekend engagement-week139- If I have opportunity to save one thing from fire🔥

IMG_20230205_093431.jpg

On the 25/01/2023, My friend Emem Akpan who is a fashion designer lost everything in her shop because of fire. On that faithful day, she was not in her shop full of different wedding gowns and other materials, Her girl wanted to burn trash in the shop and unfortunately the fire entered the shop. According to her, how it happened, she cannot explain.

She rushed to get water but before she could do anything, the whole shop was already on fire. She tried to jump in to save her phone and laptop but nowhere. People who came around hold her not to jump in again so that she will not loos her life.

When i heard what happened, i rushed to the shop only to see nothing. I went to her house and found her crying uncontrollably. The husband couldn't talk at all because he knew how much he has put in the shop to be what it was till that day. But people kept on saying thank God there is life.

If i have an opportunity to save one thing after saving my family and my pet, I will love to save my Phone.

IMG_20230205_093452.jpg
My phone is Huawei y7

I wanted to choose my eyeglasses first and remember that it is always on my eyes so it is saved already,lol. I will love to save my Phone Huawei y7 @galenkp if i have the opportunity to save one thing after saving my family and pet.

Why my phone.

This is an important question because anything you cherish so much will be on your heart always. You don't need someone to remind you the importance of it. My phone is more important to me than my eyeglasses that is always with me. All my businesses and connection is in my phone. If i have my phone, my business will start immediately. I can call friends for help.

Let's take it this way, let us assume it happened and now i have my phone. This post i am making now would have been to share the tragedy with my Hive family. It will be easy for me to communicate with so many of you friends daily and your replies to my post will be a source of comfort to me and my family.

Each day i recieve gift, i will also share it here with you and appreciation to one who helped will be delivered. Staying without phone for 24 hours is like staying without money for 24 days. With my phone in my hand, i tell you my problem is less. Why you may ask, this is because my brain will be engaged in writing.

I will be here every weekend to engage, i will chat on #threads, i will chat on #alive Tribe Community and so many engagement on hive which will be like a soothing music to my soul. Most importantly, i can sell some of my digital asset to care for my family. I will send text messages to prospect to attend training to where i will arrange. This can only be possible if i have my phone. Honestly, i love this opportunity to go in and pick one thing. It is a privilege many do not have when fire breaks out.

Conclusion

You have seen my reasons for saving my phone if i have the opportunity to save just one thing from fire. My relationship with my fellow Hiveians will continue to be strong. With my phone life will balance very fast and I will buy back what the family needs to go on and be happy.

Thank you dear friends for reading.

Sort:  

I'm sorry about your friend's loss, that must be difficult. Phones can be replaced, but the contacts and resources are what's so valuable.

Exactly, what is inside phone made it so valuable

Sorry to hear about your friend losing everything, and I hope that she will recover, and yes saving just one thing apart from my and others lives would be my phone too, enjoy your new week and stay !ALIVE

We Hiveans really need our phone to stay !ALIVE despite challenges

@flaxz! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ijelady. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@ijelady! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz. (15/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Have the best day my friend
As an extra reward for spotlighting on @heartbeatonhive here are some tips have a blessed and wonderful day
heartbeatonhivesentyoutips (6).png
!ALIVE
!CTP
!PGM
!PIZZA
!MEME
!BBH

Wow, this gift is great am really grateful for all !ALIVE

@benthomaswwd! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ijelady. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You are most welcome i want to see everyone thrive my friend enjoy
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

@ijelady! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (8/20)

@ijelady! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (9/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @benthomaswwd

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@ijelady! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (1/20)

@ijelady! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Phones have become so important that some people say their whole life is in them, fortunately not.
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@ijelady! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @chapelle. (7/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Whole life is not inside phone as you said, one can survive without phone but because of modern day businesses, phone is trying to take over everything. Phone has become office, Bible, Books etc.

I appreciate the hot pizza, let me enjoy it before it gets cold. Lol

I would say my pets would run outside with me. Or my husband better help. Yes my phone cause I would not be able to call my family otherwise. Other important things are in fire proof safe
!LOL

How do you fix a damaged jack-o-lantern?
You use a pumpkin patch.

Credit: reddit
@ijelady, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @adysscheryl

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/6)

It is true because phone now is becoming part of our wear.

I feel for your friends who lost their shop. Phones are indeed super useful! I do most things through mine as well, though my laptop is very important too! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

You have seen my reasons for saving my phone if i have the opportunity to save just one thing from fire. My relationship with my fellow Hiveians will continue to be strong. With my phone life will balance very fast and I will buy back what the family needs to go on and be happy.

Phones are really very important in our lives today, but we cannot depend so much on them because the day we don't have them for some reason we will feel incomplete, technology is wonderful, but we cannot get used to depend on it forever.
Have a happy day.

!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

@ijelady! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @edgerik. (1/20)

@ijelady! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @edgerik. (1/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It's a good reason. I'd probably save my iPad, since lugging a computer down the stairs would be too heavy. If I had time I'd unplug the computer from the power outlet though, and throw a fire blanket over it, hoping for the best!

Hoping for the best. We all have what we will save if opportunity is giving to us. And that thing is very very important to us

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ijelady.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much

Interesting choice it makes sense most people are attached to their devices these days makes you wonder how we ever coped before which was really not that long ago when you think about it.

Like your eyeglasses i generally always have my phone on me so i think i would grab something else if i had a chance but to be honest as long as eveyone got out safely would be my only concern.

!ALIVE
!BBH
I will be including this content on the @heartbeatonhive curation collection

hboh (250 × 250 px).png

I appreciate your support. Thank you so much!ALIVE

@heartbeatonhive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ijelady. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You are welcome my friend
!ALIVE
!BBH

@ijelady! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (6/20)

@ijelady! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (6/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

!ALIVE

@heartbeatonhive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ijelady. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@ijelady! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (1/20)

@ijelady! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good choice, I would too

Thank you

!HBIT

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

And, you found a BLAQ pearl (BLAQ)!



Check your bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
benthomaswwd tipped ijelady (x1)
@chapelle(2/5) tipped @ijelady (x1)

Join us in Discord!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @edgar-alive ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

The Lady is finding it difficult to endure