Sundate with my Mom

Although we have been busy because of work duties, we always find time to have a bonding moment together with my mom, especially on weekends. So, last Sunday, my mom and I had a brief but fun Sunday date at Parkmall. We took a public jeepney ride and arrived there safely at mid-afternoon.

We went into the mall, took a stroll, and enjoyed the AC. It was just hot outside, and it was a convenient path to our first spot.

When we exited the mall, I couldn't help but reminisce my experience at the Bai Hotel last year. The structure of the hotel is just captivating. But anyway, we took a few walks and reached our main event.

I told my mom about Yang Hero ever since I tried it for the first time with my best friend at a different branch. Finally, she had her first experience at the restaurant with me, hehe.


Since my mom didn't have any idea how it works when ordering the Malatang, I guided her and let her pick the ingredients. She was just like me during my first time too.

We loved the ambience, colors, and design of the place. Although it is not as big as their other branch in IT Park, Cebu, it's still pretty decent.

My mom loved the colorful lanterns and of course, I couldn't miss taking pictures of her.

When the food arrived, my mom was truly amazed at the size of the bowl. Also, she wondered if we could take the chopsticks home or buy them, but one of the servers said it's not possible due to inventory. I was just amused, sitting there and listening to their conversation.

After our delicious meal, we decided to grab some drinks here. I ordered a matcha latte, while for my mom, I'm not entirely sure what she got. During the conversation with one of the servers about her order, she casually mentioned, "as long as it's caramel" when they suggested a drink for her. Unfortunately, there seemed to be a miscommunication, and her drink turned out to be too strong and bitter for her liking—I tasted it and it was indeed quite overpowering. I wasn't a fan of mine either, but we laughed about it, even though it was a bit of a waste of money.

Then, we headed to the SM Supermarkets to buy a little grocery.

Surprisingly, we found this green salad which only cost 99 pesos, so we had to grab it. I don't know why we picked it up, but perhaps one of the reasons is because of the psychological pricing, haha. We had just eaten a while ago and impulsively thought that we needed it for a snack.

I just followed my mom around and adding items to the basket.

One thing my mom can't miss during grocery shopping is chocolates. Every time we shop for groceries, there's always something sweet she'll add. Like mother, like daughter, I guess. We both have a sweet tooth.

This was everything we had for our little grocery. Well, there were mostly food items in there, but what can I say? It's a necessity and our snack stock at home was almost out.

After that, we headed to our last spot, Chowking. My mom had seen from a Facebook post that they had a promo only for that day- a buy 2 get 1 free small-sized halo-halo! I wasn't aware of the promo but luckily, my mom, who's always updated on restaurant promos or discounts, knew about it. So, we availed that promo and bought a platter of their buchi for takeout. And after that, we safely returned home, feeling happy, even though it only took us 2 or 3 hours outside.

Time flies by so fast that you may not notice how slowly you only have small moments to share with your loved ones, especially with your moms. So, if you're reading this, consider it a sign to have a sundate with your mom. Go on a weekend food trip, take a stroll, enjoy a fun shopping together, or just simply check on your mom every now and then. It may be a good way to reconcile with your mom if you're not on good terms. You never know unless you try. 😄


Thank you for stopping by here. I hope you have a lovely weekend, sweeties!

Sort:  

What a great experience with your mom shopping. Shop, eat and oh the halo-halo. I've yet to try some but it's definitely on my radar 😊

Yeahhh, that's how we usually bond together.

Halo-halo is really gooood. Hope you can try it soonest, might become one of your favorite desserts, hehe. 😁

I've always had the opportunity to try it but I always end up with no room after eating the rest of your cuisine foods 🤤

Congratulations @ikaycutie for spending time with your mom despite how busy you are. This is what our mother needed best, our time to spend with them ♥️.

Thank you! And you're right- our mothers deserve our time and it means everything in the world. 😊

Family time 💕. Excellent 👍, may you have more unique moments with your mom 💕...

Aww, thank you so much! 😊

Let us cherished and show love to our parents while there's a lot of time.

Next time, hit the karaoke too! Hehe. But you two sure had a good time together <3

Oh,it's been a while since we last did karaoke, but we prefer to do it at home,hehe.

That is an epic size bowl of food.

I know,right? It's a must try! You'd get a happy tummy after the meal, hehe.

That big bowl is tongue watering though. Nice reading from you for the first time 👍🏿

Indeed! Thanks for dropping by and reading my blog. ☺️

Moment with your loved ones is the best time to spent on

I couldn't agree more!

!LOL

Did you hear about the guy who threw his alarm clock while hosting a party?
He wanted to see if time flys while having fun.

Credit: reddit
@ikaycutie, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of nialalolleur

(3/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Haha, that's a good one.

Was the food really spicy? I love spicy

We had a mild spicy Malatang, but you can choose the spicier flavor. 😁

!LOLZ

Hello, my weekly report just got published. What about reading it and maybe giving a upvote ? It allow me to give better/bigger votes in the future

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@memess.fun you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 10 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

Congratulations @ikaycutie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

Thank you,@hivebuzz! Appreciate you! 😊

That's great @ikaycutie! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! We keep cheering you on for your next goal!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!