Weekend-Engagement; Week 158 || Love Or Money

in Weekend Experiences • 11 months ago

IMG_20221225_080213_088.jpg

Hello everyone.
Happy weekend 😊!
It feels great to be here again.

I have been an indoor person for some months now so I usually spend my weekend at home as well. Moreso, there are no activities out there calling me to attend in recent times.

However, the Weekend Engagement topics by @galenkp are great ways to put something down and be a part of this great community.

For this episode of the weekend-engagement topics, I shall do my writing on Love or Money. So I will answer the following question in writing.

Would you rather find true and lasting love or take $200,000 USD in cash? Answer in a post of 300+ words - use images you took yourself if possible.

If this question was asked me few years ago, my answer would have been different from the one I shall give now.

Love and money are important in this life. It's very difficult to thrive in an atmosphere where both are inexistent. But when one is to make a choice between the two based on certain conditions, one does not have control than to choose one.

In my case, I will take the $200,000 USD. I may sound abnormal at this point but this is a personal matter and life is per head. By the time I am done explaining myself, maybe I might sound normal.

In this one life that I am living, I have learnt many things and one of it is that no living human can do without money. Money is that important to human existence.

Also, I have suffered in this life because of the unemployment in my country Nigeria. I have graduated for eight years now, no job and I must live since I still have breathe in me. I have strived to feed, cloth and pay other bills even in my unemployed state. The one reason I'm not married now is because I don't have money. You can imagine the importance of this money right? I have not been able to get married because ladies are not attracted to people who struggle with their finances and I myself cannot marry a lady who I won't be able to give proper care.

There are many things I could have gotten for myself but the singular fact that the money is not there had prevented me from getting them.

Furthermore, the Bible says;

Money answereth all things

This is very true. Money is the solution to all the problems that man faces in this life. With money, I can eat the right foods, wear the best of clothes, attract good people and even attract a lady whom I will marry and live a comfortable life in marriage. It will offer me the opportunity to be of help to my immediate and extended family members, and people around affecting the world around me.

Money really answereth all things. I learnt that in the western world (Europe) and Americans, they don't do much of religious activities (Christianity and Islam) because they have a good economy that even pays citizens of their country. This means that they hardly pray for anything because everything seems to be in their disposal. Even some of them do not believe there is God because of what they have and the things they create with their scientific knowledge. So instead of waiting for the answer to a prayer, they rather use money as the answer to their problem.

Well, in Africa, we pray a lot. We pray for so many things we can do for ourselves. Only few do not do this. I have realized that if Africa was as wealthy as America or Europe, there won't be many religious people around. Wealth (money) is powerful. A person who is wealthy can do and undo. There are so many things money can call forth. This includes a good and loving wife. So money is the answer to unmarried persons who is due.
Do you know that there are some beautiful ladies full of character and virtues that will love and care for a single man but will never stay with the man just because the man is not financially independent?

Let me end it by saying that money is the key to any good life a man desires.

In essence, what I mean is that Money can buy true love and every other thing I need, so I will chose with the #200,000 USD over true love.

P-IMG-20230101-WA0028.jpg

In any case, I have found the love of my life but I need money to keep it going even unto marriage.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Congratulations @infynytymining! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2023

Interesting point of view. While money may answer all things, money can also be the root of all evil apparently, so it really just depends on perspective I suppose. Bob Marley wrote a song about having love but little money and making it work. Good song.

It's really wholesome that you've found the love of your life, nurture that.