Without rock there is no life

I think that for every person there is a special moment in their life when everything changed, my special moment was when I discovered the existence of rock, metal and many subgenres derived from these, I was just a girl and I used to be quite bitter, to the point where that the noises of music bothered me, I felt outside of this time, I enjoyed the old songs that my dad played more in his workshop than everything that was generally played on the radios, I said without hesitation that I didn't like music, but How wrong my poor child self was, because what I didn't like was the music that was fashionable in those years in my country, because everything changed when I heard some rock on television for the first time.



Me currently 🥰

I didn't know anything about rock music, but I became almost obsessively interested in these rhythms, these lyrics and these feelings that overwhelmed me when listening to a rock band. At that time I didn't distinguish between genres and subgenres of music, I only knew that some bands were heavier than others, I began to expand my knowledge on my own, I began to understand pirated CDs, which were the only things they sold in my town, it was so difficult to find a street stall that sold these CDs that soon the owners of the only stalls They already knew me.



At a concert with friends in 2011

Then I met a seller of old rock and metal magazines and I was able to buy what I could with what I had left of school money. Sometimes I preferred not to buy anything to eat just to save up for pirated records and old magazines, but I felt very happy in those moments when I listened to and learned about that music that lit my soul like an inextinguishable flame.



In 2012 with the host of a metal festival

I fell in love with the drum rolls, so much so that I studied percussion for a few years, I loved the sound of the bass so much that I even dared to have a gothic rock project although it won't last that long, from the lyrics in English I became very interested in the language so much that I took a test at the university to enter to study languages but unfortunately I did not pass, rock accompanied me and continues to accompany me in all the difficult moments of my life as well as the happy ones.



With the female vocalist of a metal band called Vehemencia in 2010

I have a very varied taste although gothic rock is my favorite, but over the course of my life I have explored both rock and metal music depending on the moment, in my adolescence I listened to a lot of punk because this music suited my energy. From then on, I then went through other more introspective terrain, I allowed myself to exploit poetry, the bands in my language that made songs that were pure poetry made me tremble, each letter seemed to accompany my feelings, always accompanied by the sound of electric instruments and the percussion that always bounced in my head, I love rock and I could say that I owe it my life, so much so that for many years I also dared to have a radio program dedicated to this music and they were incredible experiences, I met friends, I went to concerts and the best of all is that I remain true to myself.



Going out to see the band Epica in 2009

I really couldn't explain 100% the feeling that rock and metal music produces in me, but it is something that I like to share with others, recently I was a little sick in my ears due to my chronic rhinitis, a thought crossed my mind , I told my mother “if one day I lose my hearing I will die because I cannot live without listening to my beloved music.”



Me playing in 2012

This is my participation in the Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 201 🥰


I hope you liked it. I invite you to read my next publications and I will always be willing to answer your questions and comments, you can also follow me and contact me on any of my social networks. Thank you!

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Discord: irenenavarroart#0361

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Qué estilacho!!!!!!! Me encanta <3

Thank you very much ☺️ 💕

I remember being at a show right up front close to the stage, next morning I find dried blood caked in my ears and I thought I lost part of my hearing but I regained my hearing back after a day before I saw my doctor.

I'd feel right at home at any METAL BAND concert. 🤘🤘

What a difficult experience, I have two friends who are deaf in one ear, one of them lost his hearing from using headphones at high volume. We must take good care of our ears. A hug 🤗

It has been an interesting change over time, it seems to me that without this extensive and profound music, my reality would also be different.
long life and rock. 😎🤘🏻

our life has been full of rock and no one will ever change that 🤗🖤

Viví mi primera experiencia cuando escuché por primera vez metal, hasta el sol de hoy sigo buscando grupos que revivan esa primera experiencia.

The good thing about music is that you can listen to something that makes you feel that emotion 🖤

Wow I totally love the positive aura it brought to you ma'am @irenenavarroart. When I play Rock and roll music it means that I'm in deep pain. I wanted to shout but it's really impossible to do so. So instead I play Rock and roll music. It shouted for me it express my feelings and thoughts. The rock guitar, drums it rocks my world.

The sensory experience that music brings is something indescribable but it unites all lovers of good music 🤗

Congratulations @irenenavarroart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP