[WE 89] If you could swap...

image.png
Take it from Tik Tok Camera

image.png

Hi, happry weekend for qll of you! This is my fist time with you and I just want to try this week topic.

If I could change gender:

Being a boy is something I've always been curious about. Anyone who knows me knows that.

I think this way I could understand so many things better. Men and women are different, we love differently and society expects them to behave a certain way.

But that's not the point here.

It would be entirely a research paper, gathering information:

  • Sex do they feel differently than we do? How can they have sex with a person without feelings?

  • Fears

  • Motivation

  • Challenges

image.png

Being a man would be an advantage and a break, from the period. From the monthly discomforts, the hormonal changes and the ephemeral sadness.

A break from heels, from makeup, from looking perfect to keep his attention on us.

Men don't need much, even in their closet a pair of pants, three shirts and a pair of shoes is enough.

But that's all it would take for a break. But I would not extend this for more than a year.

image.png
Take it from Tik Tok Camera

As a woman I would miss feeling protected. The man has the burden of protecting and taking the initiative.

I could not stand inviting, inviting and the answer is no.

As a disadvantage, he is responsible for making a sustainable economy that is tested on each date to feel that he can at that moment propitiate the formation of a home.

And writing these thoughts is cultural, and much has changed, there are women who take the initiative and protect themselves alone.

We are taught that a man must be strong, must sacrifice himself in the face of any danger, women and children first, if there is a noise in the house, they are the ones who go out to protect the home even if they are as afraid as we are.

Well, they certainly have more physical strength than we do. It doesn't stop them from worrying about protecting their family, and the desperation they must feel when they can't do it.

You have to put yourself in the other's shoes. We are so emotional and you are almost forbidden to feel, you are small and you are told men don't cry. But if they cry, they can.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


image.png
hivebanner.png

Sort:  

I don't think I like to be a man. I don't think I like to be a woman either. Both genders come with issues, health issues.

I never felt protected by a man so I wouldn't miss that part. I'm doing a man's job and a woman's too (if you see it the old fashioned way).
🍀💖