[Week 128] Weekend-Engagement concept

image.png
Mom and Dad
image.png

Welcome to a new and interesting weekend Welcome to a new and interesting weekend, with pleasure I greet you.

This time the questions have left me quite thoughtful, since it was quite difficult for me to choose one of the proposals made by @galenkp.

Finally I decided to answer the question referred to:

What if you accidentally discovered you were adopted and the people you called mother and father were not your real parents. What would you do, how would it affect your life and would you seek out your real parents

image.png

Finding out that I am adopted would definitely be something that would cause me to be in a state of surprise and shock, as in my whole life would be founded on a false idea that I was conceived out of love.

That my bilingual parents did not love me and abandoned me, truly fills my heart with a deep sadness.

Many say that if a mother does not love her own child, what hope is there for the rest.

I am sure I would be upset for not telling me the truth about where I came from, even if they try to explain that they did it for my sake, but I don't like lies, even less if they involve me.


image.png

I'm sure I'll be upset for a while.

But that wouldn't change the fact that even though they didn't give me life, they gave me theirs so that I would grow up healthy and strong, and lack nothing.

They are the people who gave me their best years, their youth, who woke up in the middle of the night when I cried, who didn't sleep when I got sick, who loved me when the one who gave me life didn't even try.

image.png
My mom

image.png

So in truth, I would not even try to know who my real parents are, because at this point in my life if they did not seek to have any contact with me, because in the end it was worth it to them to abandon me.

Not because they have money, I would not want to be part of their family or carry their last name.

Parents are not just what give you DNA, they are the ones who form you, give you values, and take care of you unconditionally. Mom and Dad are the ones who raise you.

Maybe having children makes me understand that and the sacrifices you make for your children. You literally take a back seat, going so far as to stop eating to give to them. Staying up late while they are sick, waking up early to get everything ready for school, playing with them and taking care of them even though you are the one who is sick.

Only a real mother and father do that. And that's why they and only they deserve to be called Mom and Dad.


hivebanner.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @isgledysduarte we have chosen the same question, and it is good to know other points of view.

Definitely I would also be very angry about the deception and I would be very sad to know that I am not the daughter of whom I thought, but curiosity would lead me to look for my real parents.

I like reading you, nice pictures

You look exactly like mom
Actually, getting to know I'm adopted will come with a natural reaction, but what would have really spurred my reaction would be the attitude and treatments I receive from my foster parents

It will be a sad story to hear anyway. But all the same, I will personally want to know who my biological parents are. Though I might not go back to them.