Week199: To be strong and fragile at the same time.

image.png

*Great weekend, I hope you are well. As it is well known time goes by and it does not do it in vain.

In fact it keeps moving forward and I can't find a way to stop it, to freeze it at least in the moments when I feel full.

In 20 years of my life I have changed from many aspects, good and bad.

The most important change was becoming a mom, one begins to change the order of priorities even leaving oneself as the last option for everything. And that's how one ends up with no clothes, no shoes, no time, even many without friendships, outings and romance.

Hand in hand with being a mom I had to learn to be alone in the process of raising my daughters, to be alone when they get sick, when they get angry and when they are sad. Being the only figure that combines love with authority is what I have had to learn in order to guide them to become good women, in all aspects. It is my responsibility for their lives.

image.png

image.png

This in turn made me go through several internal processes that come with separation, with the feeling of loneliness and the pressure of being alone.

I had to learn to do several things that men usually do at home, like when I hear footsteps on the ceiling, or a strange noise in the house, I do it myself, I wake up at the slightest sound out of place, even if I feel afraid.

I can unclog the air conditioning hose when it's clogged, I've killed scorpions, centipedes, changed light bulbs, even painted walls. I sweep leaves and cut the brush that grows in front of the house.

I have also allowed myself to mature and grow a little in a personal way to overcome depression, sadness, begin to love myself a little more and establish limits, so that the lesson does not repeat itself.

I have learned that I must also be first, for them to be well, I must be well, and it is not good to always leave me last. That in turn this is a model for them to imitate, to be women who take care of themselves, who love themselves and who can have their own life while being daughters, mothers, wives, professionals.

I have decided to exercise my body, dance, have friends and laugh more and more.

Because with those changes I also put on weight, lost my figure, and was already starting to not look pretty. I want to recover my health, my esteem and at the same time continue on my path of loving myself.

And on the way to find someone who wants to share his life with me and build projects, love and a healthy and harmonious family.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

Pictures taken with: ZTE Blade V50 Design.

hivebanner.png

Sort:  

Has sido votado por

PROYECTO ENLACE

'Conectando Ideas y Comunidades'

PROYECTO ENLACE es un proyecto de curación de habla hispana enfocado en recompensar contenido de calidad y apoyar autores en su proceso de crecimiento en HIVE.

Creemos y apostamos por el futuro de esta gran plataforma, y estamos muy emocionados de poder hacerla crecer junto a esta comunidad. Así que te invitamos a publicar en nuestra COMUNIDAD y estar atento a todas las actividades que tenemos preparadas y que estaremos publicando en breve.

¿QUIERES AUTOMATIZAR TUS GANANCIAS DE CURACIÓN? SE PARTE DEL PROYECTO ENLACE APOYANDO A NUESTRO TRAIL EN HIVE.VOTE INGRESA AQUÍ PARA CONOCER LOS DETALLES.

¿QUIERES INVERTIR ENLACE? DESCUBRE COMO HACERLO Y GENERAR INGRESOS DE FORMA SEMANAL MEDIANTE TU DELEGACIÓN DE HP AQUÍ TE EXPLICAMOS COMO.

Te invitamos a participar en nuestro servidor de Discord: https://discord.gg/3S9y7BbWfS

Atentamente

EQUIPO ENLACE 2024