You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Was it Laziness or Fear? The End Result is the Same. Nothing!

When I came from dreemport and you used the hive.blog link to submit this post, I didn't want to wait and read. I don't have a problem with the interface, it's just that I use peakd more and I have gotten addicted to that interface. But something made me decide to read through. I don't know what but I am glad I did.

Why? That's because you are saying the same thing that happens to everyone. Every time we see a new advert or sales copy about the next big thing we jump in with the little savings that we have earned from a job we hate so much.

And then we keep going round in circles, learning new ones, hoping that's where the next fast gains will come from. And we never really get to start any of those things we learned from those courses, e-books, videos, etc.

Right now, I am not 50, I'll be turning 24 by tomorrow and I apologize it took you this long to learn this, but I have already learned that there is no fast money anywhere. And if we want our businesses to succeed, we need to narrow the areas down and focus on building one to stand on its own before we hit the next one if we want.

Also, none of those ideas we see on those sales copy are wrong, it only takes time to see results and we have to put in the necessary efforts to get there. Thus, what every person out there should learn is that money isn't made overnight... Never, it's a process. And anyone committed to taking it slowly and steadily will get there.

I am glad you are learned a lot and that you are planning to be fitter than last year.

I must also add that all of those things you read, studied, and learned haven't completely gone to waste. One of these days, you'll find a use for all of them. I hope that by then you would have overcome your fears, procrastination, and laziness enough to act on them. Good luck.