You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: City tour of Bristol, UK and start of a new life

Impressive bridge there! Your further up photos turned out very well. And the food in the Spainish restaurant looks really appetising.
Best wishes to your SIL and family! Luckily you're helping them, I guess it's relatively easier for them comparing to earlier immigrants like your parents' generation.

Sort:  

Yeah,my parents didn't know a word of English back then so it was all work work work for them. Luckily the hard work paid off for them

Nowadays, there's a lot of information on the internet. I actually did quite a lot of videos about living in UK, 18 months ago when all this started. But now there's a lot of wannabe YouTubers who suddenly become experts at living in UK just because they've been here for two months. It's quite hilarious sometimes when I see their videos, that's why I've stopped making any now 🙃