My Bedside Table Has the Necessary - [WE102] Weekend-Engagement concept

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-22 at 9.08.50 PM.jpeg

Dear #the-weekend friends. I hope you had a great week. For me, however, it has been a bit tiring.

A week ago I told you about my sister's health status, and this Thursday she was admitted to a hospital for tests and treatment for her kidney infection. I am very happy about that.

Today is my day to rest. I am taking turns with my mother to stay with my sister in the hospital and tomorrow Monday is my turn to stay. Luckily it is a quiet place with good medical care.

This is to tell you a little bit about my week.

Now, I'd like to get to the theme of the week. I chose:

Products in or on your bedside table.
Tell us about the products in or on your bedside table. Explain why they are there, what you use them for, how they work, their benefits or practical applications. You can be explicit or vague.

I really liked this prompt because it makes me think about all the things I do.

Next to my bed I have a bedside table. This is a simple table, no drawers or anything. On top of it are my pencils, a ruler and other stuffs, my poetry notebooks, my airpods, my phone and something that should never be missing before I go to sleep: a glass of water.

My pencils I use for drawing, as it is an activity I am learning. My poetry notebooks are always by my side, since when I try to sleep is when the verses appear and I must write them down before they dissipate among my thoughts. My airpods because I can always listen to music. In my phone I have a playlist of instrumental music and every night I put it on to relax. And well the glass of water is because no matter where I sleep, it's something I always have to have. I drink water before I go to sleep.

These products are basic for my day-to-day life. They help me focus on the things I need to do and are a reminder not to forget the important things. Notebooks for example, remind me to always write, it's more than a hobby, it's a job. Music is key to my life, I don't feel good if I'm not listening to music. Another thing, always stay hydrated. That's why my glass of water.

I hope I've been pretty clear on everything. I wish you a happy evening or day and see you in a future post.

Sort:  

WE THX IM.png

Thank you for supporting the original #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp and featured in THE WEEKEND community

The image belongs to @galenkp

✔️✔️✔️

I'm sorry about your sister and hope she recovers soon. Thanks for this little insight into your life.

Thank you for your best wishes. I'm hoping she gets well too. Also, thanks for reading my post. ☺️