My Favourite Pair of Shoes - Weekend Engagement #145

One piece
Do you have a favourite piece of clothing or pair of shoes? Take a photo and explain why it's a favourite item, you can be wearing it or just lay it out on the bed or something, get creative. You must use your own photos for this post of course and it must contain at least 250 words.


This is the opportunity my shoes were expecting. We made it guys!

IMG_20230317_171353.jpg

I chose this topic because it haves me the chance to highlight a piece of my wardrobe that deserves a prize. This are my overuse pair of Converse that has been with me for at least four years.

IMG_20230317_171401.jpg

I remember that I bought them with another pair of shoes that I gifted to my niece, but these pair fit me like a glove. They're crazy comfy and I love the color.

IMG_20230317_171412.jpg

They're my favourite because I can wear them anytime, and they don't cause me blisters on my heels like other shoes I've worn in the past. They can combine with almost all of my clothes, and even if they're a little bit worn, I really don't mind it.

Another thing is that all the money I got is for my mom's medicine and for food, so I can't actually spend money to buy shoes. So I'm grateful that this pair is giving me time hehehe.

IMG_20230317_174654.jpg

Besides, today was great because they were my companion on my daily walking, and we made it to the sport center. It was a route of 35 minutes and I spent half an hour walking around the bleachers. Then I came home, and made it my two hours walk, and now I'm writing this.

I never gave enough credit to my shoes until now, so that's the reason I chose this prompt over the other ones.

IMG_20230317_174645.jpg

Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

I love it, I was about to choose this theme, and my favourite item also was my converse, but in the end I decided to go for another theme. It's great that they have proved useful, and above all that they have lasted as long as you needed them to.

Cheers ✌️

I hope they last a little bit longer because I really love them. So glad we have that in common.🤗

More credits to this loving shoe of yours

✌🏼🤗✌🏼🤗✌🏼🤗

Congratulations @itsjunevelasquez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!