Weekend-engagement week 145 . One piece.

Hello friends and happy weekend.

It's a great weekend and I'm super excited to participate in this week's contest as weekly @galenkp comes with awesome and fascinating topics. All I can say is thanks for keeping us engaged every weekend.

IMG_20230318_133920_276.jpg
This pair of shoes came as a gift from my younger brother last Christmas and I really do love it.
Since my life I have not had the luxury of receiving a gift on Christmas and this pair of shoes coming as a gift makes it one in a kind.

poster_2023-03-18-013400.png

Each time I come out on this outfit, the attention from people is wow, I get lots of compliments from friends which makes feel very comfortable and special. The combination of the Versace shoe and the senator wear gives me the smart look and confidence .

The Senator wear.

IMG_20230318_133950_464.jpg

Within the Igbo extraction of Nigeria, the senator wears is mark of maturity and decency. The senator is a traditional dress pattern that both male and female can wear special occasions. And this design was made by my very good friend.

Design over quality.

There are times I begin to think which is most important, the design or the quality of a stuff. And to answer myself, I just say, design is class and quality is maturity and design plus maturity equals confidence. Howsoever, this piece comes with class and maturity hence my favorite.

IMG_20230318_133934_844.jpg

Value what you have.

This may not be the best but it's my favorite as it gives me reason to always smile each time I see myself in it. It's not exotic . Many people here in my country prefer imported wears which cost fortune to purchase, but a little creativity turns the local wear into something bigger.
The pair of shoes was bought for #28, 000 naira.(twenty-eight thousand Nigerian naira) which is currently about $36+ by the current exchange rate.
And the senator worth little less than the shoe. They both are still less than US $100.

IMG_20230101_162653_250.jpg

Quality and class with less amount is a possibility.

In a nutshell, our values and likes differ and I must once again thank @galenkp for giving us the platform to exercise our joy in white and black via contest topics weekly.

I'm not tired .

My dad had a pair of shirt and it was worn out yet he loved it and would want wear it daily even when he has lots of wears as his children we wanted him to change outfits but it was like a war lol and now I understand really what it feels like having a favorite piece of clothes, you can't get weird repeating it daily as long as it's neat haha 😂😂.

Thanks for visiting my blog and see you at the top.

Sort:  

Lovely pair of shoes

Thanks, I really do love it.