Traveling inward ... || Week:186




@janitzearratia  Traveling inward ... Week 186 (1).png



We live in a culture that exalts heroism, that egoistic look of overcoming challenges and struggles from external recognition... Underestimating pause, rest, tranquility, and with it introspection to feel, discern, and "travel inward".

Today I look at my life with gratitude, it is the enjoyment, and it is being able to observe life with all the processes that I have been living, from a contemplative state, that allows me to connect with how wonderful it is to live. Sometimes it doesn't feel wonderful, because sometimes it's not, but then that's right there where I fill up on the good things that also happen to me Galen, and I'm grateful for the not-good things (lessons learned) even within the bad times.

And most of all, I can feel it inside myself. When I do it like that, I think it's my secret to happiness, it's a state of grace. Happiness is the secret, for me, it is a state that is linked to contemplation, gratitude, and love... All this is fundamental, to make my journey to the interior, enjoy and establish life from what I have, and enjoy it to the fullest to be grateful for what comes and the good that it has, regardless of the way it came, Galen.

And the other thing, is I shake off toxic people, I give three chances, and the rest if it happens again it's my fault MADNESS IS DOING THE SAME THINGS EXPECTING DIFFERENT RESULTS.




@janitzearratia  Traveling inward ... Week 186 (4).png



@janitzearratia  Traveling inward ... Week 186 (2).png



It was a spectacular year in 2023, some bumps in the road, especially health, almost prevented me from reaching the goal, but God is always good all the time and gave me the blessing of being here today together on this 186th weekend commitment, saying happy new year to everyone in this community of weekend experiences, from my country Venezuela.

For this weekend Galen, I am preparing to receive and welcome the new year 2024 with my husband.

I close this year thanking you because everything we set out to do we brought to a happy end...with the step-by-step work, many things were achieved day by day. We are happy in that sense, we had irreparable emotional losses and they were really irreversible, God rest them in His glory.

This weekend we are leaving for Samana in the north of the Dominican Republic, it is an ocean beach, to spend these three relaxing days together. It will be partial vacations, my husband has to work on January 2nd. So we will take advantage of these days to talk about what we have lived, laugh together, and function as a family that is reunited. These last few days have been busy and JR and I have been working. Regarding 2024, there are still things to finish from 2023 hehehe....So far only plans on how to make next year's reunion possible.

This New Year's Eve for the first time I will stopped paying attention to imposed customs, how according to society the new year should be celebrated, the plans are to spend it most intimately with my husband and do what makes us feel comfortable just the two of us, being at home quiet, sharing and enjoying our home.

With music, dancing with my husband is the most, our favorite Venezuelan food, wine that is not lacking, and enjoy quiet! Without the crowd on top... And we go to sleep when we feel like it... lol

That is the only thing that we take from this life that we have lived, and that is why it should be enjoyed to the fullest.

My greatest desire is to educate, reconcile, and enhance our values every day in this coming year and to continue sharing with you every weekend commitment, wonderful content about my experiences and life stories full of surprises and learning.

New Year 2024 is a great time to make a truce in personal conflicts and move forward in spaces of love, and peace, to reconcile with daily avatars.

Imagine then how healthy it can be to be "immersed" (because that's the word that fits here) in such a landscape inward.




@janitzearratia  Traveling inward ... Week 186.png



I am a very lucky person to have my husband, and my children, close affection with an incomparable human quality.

Thank you, Galen, for so much respect, affection, so much patience, and dedication, and especially when you read my work, I feel at home when I write for you and the whole people in this community.

I'm going to recharge those batteries with this well-deserved rest, to enjoy with family. See you in 2024 holding on to Daddy God's beard!!!




@janitzearratia  Traveling inward ... Week 186 (3).png



Happy new year 2024, Galen.

Janitze.

.







Icons by: Icofinder


Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with Canva


Translation with |DeepL


_