You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survival Basics for the Kids!

Haha awesome! I could use some fire-making practice myself! One of the ladies who is staying with us sighed and took over the fire last night! Usually at a braai (BBQ) I am the one strumming the guitar instead of doing the cooking.

With that said, I expect little Maddy will grow up camping like I did (famous rock-climber for a dad!). Let us know if you need to borrow a tent or camping stove or anything like that!

Sort:  

Hahaha, pretty much! The last two times we were are a braai together I would be listening to you and @clairemobey play and sing while I make the fire and turn the meat. I do make a sweet melody on those coals! Hehe!

Now a tent I would like to borrow. Just to use in our wild garden and have the kids practice there!

aaaaaah a tent would be amazing!!! Goals <3<3<3