WE100: My thoughts and experience with the #weekend-engagement concept.

💯 500 words on my #weekend-engagement concept
In 500 words or less explain what you like, or don't like, about the #weekend-engagement blog prompts concept I have devised and present each week.



I write in other social networks and I have no problem with ideas, I always end up uploading some post from my varied imagination.
I am not an expert writer, but I consider that I do well, for a simple amateur.

Before I met The Weekend community, I felt the need for someone to give me a hand to create content around these parts. So while browsing through the different Hive communities I found a user, specifically @tengolotodo. I already knew him from his writings in Readcash and that's why the dynamic I was participating in caught my attention.
I simply needed to be taken out of my comfort zone and given questions that even I didn't know I could answer.
Mr. @galenkp surprises me quite a bit and every week I'm willing to create a post, in fact it's become a habit to participate in the weekend engagement.
I may not have extraordinary votes, but I feel happy with myself and what I write. Since everything I share is really who I am or rather part of me.


My favorite thing about the weekend engagement.

What I like the most is the variety of posts I find with the same question, each user has a different vision of life and how he/she manages in it. Maybe there are actions with which I do not feel identified, but knowing the different visions helps me to get the best, so I learn to value what surrounds me.
Also to see that the creator of this community participates so actively in it and the support he gives is praiseworthy.


What I don't like about the weekend commitment.

So far there is nothing I can mention that I don't like. I say so far, because you never know when things might change in the future.

IMG_20220506_225159.jpg
Screenshot of my first publication in The Weekend

I will continue writing in this corner as long as I feel that I like what I do. If it's not like that, I block myself completely, that's why this is inspiration for me.

IMG_20220208_014249.png
Banner created in Canva
Translation made with Deep

Sort:  

WE THX image (1).png

Thank you for supporting the #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp and featured in THE WEEKEND community

The image belongs to @galenkp

I may not have extraordinary votes

My concept is about more than votes.

I feel happy with myself and what I write.

It's more about that 👆

You are absolutely right and that is why it feels so good to be here.

What I like about this community is, that the creator actively responds to the comments and posts 🙂. Good luck with the contest.
Btw, what's your name on readcash? I'm also there. And tengolotodo is really the best and friendly..

Hello, my user name over there is Juany Chelme. But my posts are in my native language, which is Spanish.

Thanks for taking the time to comment ☺️

I'll check it 😁

aww salamat Jane!
Juany's read name is JuanyChelme

I'll check on her there

You know I love your writing Juany.
You think outside the box of normality, and write what you feel, like me!
Thanks for sharing and enjoy the rest of your weekend:)

I like that about you too, but I've been so immersed in a lot of pet health issues. That I just write and have barely interacted with the Readcash community.
Even now I just got back from the vet clinic.

ah you and the wee pussy cats Juany. Are they okay?

Hi there, how do you find the time to write in Hive and other social media's? Do you find it splits your focus which could lower your effectiveness across all of them?