Weekend Engagement #175 4x4 Off Road Experience.

in Weekend Experiences7 months ago

IMG_20231014_202756.jpg


Before I start sharing my experience this weekend, especially yesterday, Saturday, Oct. 14, my chosen question is: What's the best or most enjoyable thing about your weekend and why? This is what I chose because I experienced something that I had never seen before. and I will share this further. In continuation of my every weekend work every Saturday, I travel using a motorcycle with a sidecar to sell thrifted shoes to Sugod, Cebu, in the northern part of Cebu. To get there, we have to travel about 60 to 70 kilometers together with my son.

IMG_20231014_081859.jpg


This is the motorcycle with the sidecar we rode, our loads of shoes, and my son. This time we stopped there because I saw a very beautiful view that brought joy to my eyes.

IMG_20231014_081846.jpg


IMG_20231014_132539.jpg


And after a few hours of travel—maybe one and a half hours of travel—we finally arrived at the place where we were going to sell our thrifted shoes.

IMG_20231014_084849.jpg


If you can see that space on the side of the road under the trees, that's where we sell our shoes, but because it was early to start selling, my son and I were hungry, so we ate our breakfast first.

IMG_20231014_085820.jpg


After our breakfast, we started our sale of shoes, and thank you that many are waiting to buy our thrifted shoes.

IMG_20231014_092517.jpg


I am thankful to our customers, who never get tired of buying every Saturday.


IMG_20231014_092447.jpg


We started selling at 9 a.m., and we finished at 1 p.m.I am thankful that we were able to sell so that we could make a profit and spend money on our daily needs. After we sell,
We were traveling back home, and this is where the question of why I chose it begins because, when we arrived in Danao City, I witnessed something here that I haven't seen in my whole life.

IMG_20231014_202904.jpg


4x4 Off Road Challenge 2023

IMG_20231014_140413.jpg


When I saw that there were many people watching, I immediately stopped to witness the event, and I took advantage of the opportunity to witness it.

IMG_20231014_143803.jpg


IMG_20231014_202820.jpg


IMG_20231015_230615.jpg


I am thankful for the opportunity to witness this event yesterday, and I'm also thankful for this community that gave people like me a chance on this platform. Thank you so much, @galenkp. More power and blessings to come.☺️🙏

Sort:  

Glad you and your son sold many items. Your son Will get used to help his parents when he grow up 🙂
So, you witness something cool and good thing, that's for free

Yes ma'am, my son and I are really happy that we were able to sell our shoes. and we were able to see the off road challenge for free. Thanks for dropping a message @anggreklestari

Good esperience my friend. Thank you for sharing.

Yes my friend its a good experience that I've witnessed. Thank you for dropping sir @viltredeltoro

Good, was fantastic

It seems exciting @jedum .🥰 Hope you enjoy the watch...God bless with son Preach..

I.png

Thank you admin @galenkp

Congratulations @jedum! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

Wow appreciated @hivebuzz

You're welcome @jedum! Have a nice day 😊👍