Riding a horse for the first time

in Weekend Experiences โ€ข 2 years ago

Hello everyone, I hope you are doing great today. ๐Ÿ™‚

Last weekend was very special for my son. For the first time, he was riding a horse. I am happy to be able to share such exciting moments with him when he is proud of himself because of doing something for the first time.

IMG_20220521_121449.jpg

We were invited to his friendโ€™s birthday party which was celebrated at the hippodrome in my city. There was an open playroom and an adventure park that delighted the children.

IMG_20220521_105636.jpg

IMG_20220521_122134.jpg

IMG_20220521_122602.jpg

IMG_20220521_122311.jpg

IMG_20220521_122646.jpg

IMG_20220521_122658.jpg

My son was very excited while he was crossing the obstacles in the adventure park. It was a new experience for him. He lacked a little strength and realized he needed to eat more but he managed to cross every obstacle in the adventure park. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_20220521_125558.jpg

IMG_20220531_194916.jpg

IMG_20220521_125330.jpg

IMG_20220521_130632.jpg

Soon after a new amazing experience happened. My son was riding a horse. When he got on the horse I thought he would be scared of heights but he was thrilled. Sometimes we parents are more afraid than children and unconsciously pass on our fear to them. This time I refrained from fear. I supported him and showed him that I like what he does. He was proud of himself and smiled contentedly.

IMG_20220521_110916.jpg

IMG_20220521_111002.jpg

Moments like this make life meaningful. I am grateful and happy to be able to have some new experiences with my children. I have never ridden a horse and I am glad that my son has done something that is unknown to me and that he can tell me about his experience and teach me something new.

His friend who was celebrating her birthday was also riding a horse for the first time. She liked it too. But some children cried when they got on the horse and gave up. If my son had cried, I certainly wouldn't have insisted on riding. Children's feelings should be respected because every child is an individual.

IMG_20220521_111401.jpg

This was an unusual birthday and we had an awesome weekend although I thought it would be another one of the children's birthdays where I would be bored. ๐Ÿ™‚ I especially liked that the birthday was outdoors in a natural environment and that the children were active. And they were so cute while they were waiting for the cake. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_20220521_123250.jpg

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and writing are original and mine.

Greetings!

Jelena

Sort: ย 

This is lovely Jelena. I love that your son had a great experience and that he got to ride a horse for the first time. I too love when they get to do something we've never done before, and can share the experience with us. It gives a sense of satisfaction.๐Ÿ˜Š

I thought he would be scared, but on the contrary, he was overjoyed and very excited, although he lacked a little strength while overcoming obstacles in the adventure park. At least he realized he had to eat more. ๐Ÿ˜Š Thank you so much! ๐Ÿค—

What a brave little soul. So precious to see @jelenaa ๐Ÿ˜ he sure had fun on the horse.
Thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿป

Thank you very much ๐Ÿค— We had a lot of fun there. Heโ€™s usually not that brave, he surprised me. ๐Ÿ˜Š

You are welcome @jelenaa ๐Ÿ˜
Thatโ€™s extra cool than. Well done to him!

Enjoy your weekend ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿปโ˜€๏ธ

Excellent to see Jelena, this is the sort of thing all children should be doing,

Yes, the children enjoy activities like this and we had a great time there. ๐Ÿ˜Š

It looked like you did :)

This is great. It is wonderful watching you all have fun outside. Kids especially need these things. By the way, you are giving me ideas on recreational activities.

I'm glad I inspired you. ๐Ÿ˜Š Yes, I agree, children need such open space activities.

I can imagine the emotion you feel when you see your son so happy and content. Riding a horse for the first time, that is an accomplishment for him. I can tell you had a great time, I imagine your son did too.

Oh yes, he was very happy, it was a very exciting moment for him.

I can imagine their joy.