A Night Of Stars

This is my first entry to this community. I had been wondering what post to make when I came across these prompts by @galenkp, it was the opportunity I sought so I quickly grabbed it with both hands. Then I found this particular prompt very captivating for a variety of reasons.

If you could go on a date with James Bond, Donald Trump, Beyonce or Mother Teresa, who would you choose and why?

In the early nineties, I was just a kid but I watched movies with everyone in my family and I loved the gun-wielding character in the action movie series, James Bond 007. I think it was his way of doing things, his inexplicable ability to get out of a very dangerous situation, his way with very beautiful women, while consuming a Martini and his very sleek cars. It was a much loved household name that even my cousin Donald, in his dedication to the Bond legacy took on the alias, Don Bond 007. So I wouldn't overemphasize how much the character of James Bond was so much loved for his thrilling adventures. It was a name synonymous with espionage, action and sophistication. "The Golden Eye" is one of my old time favourites and I have watched it for like a thousand times.

I would go with James Bond 007 on a date because of the special place the franchise holds in my heart. But the role was played by different dudes at every point in time so I should have a preference right?

Pierce Brosnan! I loved his actions, and then the way his Tuxedo sits on his broad shoulders is simply amazing. he had the charisma of a real life agent - Infact he was the real deal, a legendary spy.

I can already picture myself stepping into a world of elegance and charm with him by my side. His captivating presence drawing me deeper into an intriguing world of suspense and romance. It would be a night of Stars and an experience of a lifetime.

The photo is of me, taken from my gallery.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jemima2001! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Thank you

You're unstoppable @jemima2001! We'll be here cheering you on every step of the way!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!