Sort:  

Ah, I'm sorry to hear that. For whatever reason Covid went right around the state of Tennessee, they've never so much as required facial coverings to enter establishments here.

And then just recently they removed all recommendations. Now they have concerts to maximum capacity again on the weekends, salons and restaurants have stayed open the whole time, guns never missed a beat.

Such a strange time how different the rules are depending which street corner you're standing on.

I think everybody in Arizona knows at least one person that died or spent big hospital time. Which is probably why our face covering was so successful.

There are still a couple of businesses that request masks here but just generally we are 100% open.

Two of my cousins are in Scottsdale, the one is married, her husbands family is also in the Scottsdale area. They're healthy and don't know of anyone sick either.

Having driven back n forth during this pandemic, I don't remember Arizona being bad. I wasn't asked to mask up or anything like that entering stations for a coffee. This is about 7 months ago. We stopped for breakfast, ithink but it mighta been New Mexico.

Southern states would tell us remove the mask. Ak, Al, Texas especially, "you wanna gas up here honey, that mask comes off right now mmkay!"

California was the worst, hands down no competition but NC was a close second about 3 months ago. A few weeks back they were up and running again. By the way, I don't know wtf the big deal about Asheville is.. been there twice and it's all these people talk about. It's nothing to write online about.

I watched the infection rates pretty carefully, and was particularly interested a year ago because I was going to Eastern Washington to meet my brother and sisters. Note I didn't say wanted to go. I had some alternate routes planned if the need arose :) I don't know every back road in the west, but I probably know somebody that does...

Anyway I went up and back. My neighbor across the street went to the hospital with covid the first week I was gone and was there 2 weeks. He was a healthy 40 something when it started... I was gone 6 weeks and he went back to work after I got home.

California was the worst both ways for me :) So Cal was out of control, but I cut up the 247 on my way to the 395. Same day: Bouncers outside gas stations in the San Berdoo area to prevent too many people from being inside. Gassed at a station in Barstow and there had to be 50 people inside. Only me and the cashier had masks on. Serious. Same DAY.

Pretty bizarre how it came and went. It looks to be mostly ended now, I think I need a new motorcycle to celebrate. I'm going to be 70 in July and think I'm finally old enough for a Gold Wing.

Brother you don't know how much you reminded me of home just now when you said 247 and 395. Those are serious back roads.. desert roads. People outside the US know "66" and most this country knows "101" but I can only think of one of my followers who knows 247 and 395. And now you.

Covid. It was so weird. While I got you, we're grounded until England reopens, what's your crystal ball say about that country reopening?

My cousins husband's from Ireland, they owned a pub there in Scottsdale a long time ago, bout 20 years ago. That's the last time I was there. What do you think of Scottsdale? Felt Beverly Hills'esque if you ask me.