The Future [Weekend-Engagement 202]


I took this picture in 2018, and it features the 4 most important people in my life. I was very happy that day, we were celebrating my brother's birthday and recording music videos for the Open Mic community. The most important thing is that enthusiasm I had for our future, a future focused on building our home, a future where I was traveling around several countries in the world with my girl making good music and a future where we all achieved stability in our lives, and boy, in those unstable times in Venezuela that seemed to be the dream in every home in the country...

In fact, I think I have never felt so motivated to build a future as I do now, because in my personal case, everything I set out to do since childhood has been fulfilled in the last few years. But I am not satisfied with just seeing my wishes come true, my new purpose is to maintain and bet even more on what I have achieved. I am motivated to study my music and a second language, moving house has also done me a lot of good and now it is time to acquire my own home, but the most important of all this is that I have the absolute certainty of having found my life partner, who at the same time is my greatest enthusiasm to continue building the future, because I feel it in her energy and I am sure that I am also for her until death do us part...



Till death do us part... This is what I fear most about the future. I do not consider that I am a person with a trauma that I have not been able to overcome and much less that I live in fear, but it is still very recent the death of my father and all the consequences that we drag from that event accompany us every day. I can see a bright future and reasons that excite me to build it, but a single thought erases my smile and changes my day, and how fragile and ephemeral life is. Definitely my biggest fear is that everything changes in a single second.

My personal struggle at present is to accept, I can no longer try to understand, that is not healthy. What happened to us as a family does not have to be repeated, and events are a matter of destiny and are random things. I am trying to live each day to the fullest, doing the things I like, and that is fine, but I have to keep working on leaving behind the pain and the fear that any stability can overflow. I think I have the tools to make it happen and the best I can do with my enthusiasm is to enjoy the scenery on the journey into the future 🙏


Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

@steemflow my friend, thank you so much and the support 🙏 a hug for you bro! 😘

You have the tools my brother, you have the girl you need to fight and your family continues, because even though dad is not physically there, he needs for his rest that you stay together as a sacred way of honoring him and you know that very well!!!!

Everything that comes to you is a blessing because your dad also helps in the process and more so because you were with him until the end and..... what more wouldn't he want than for you to continue enjoying and making music? he is proud of what you have achieved in this time, I have no doubt.

You have strengthened yourself and you have had to live other things in a hurry, but you are doing very well brother, you are on the right path 🙌😀💛

You have with you wonderful beings, now you are the one who must take care of them with great strength and courage 🤜🤛 I love you very much, my brother 🙏❤️... You Fuc&%$ Rockkk!!! 👍😎🔥❤️

How I would have loved to share all this with him during his lifetime. I still feel like he is with me through the whole process, but wow, there are a lot of things that still hurt me bro. Thanks for telling me these things, they really help me and I think it's part of being human to forget things for a moment ❤️

I am sure you have the tools to do it and you are going to achieve it.... your future will be very good, says a witch.... no kidding, everyone builds their own future and I know you will achieve a very good one! Follow your heart!

Thank you very much for those words. I need to read things like that to motivate me to continue. I just know that everything I do I do it from my heart, the rest comes from heaven 🙏

Always follow the heart, there dwells the divine spark.

The fear of everything falling apart in a second is very human, we all suffer from it at some point and even more so when it has been experienced in the flesh.

It is not about drowning in that thought, but to keep it in mind because life is like that, ephemeral and unpredictable, but what is worth is to live it every second even knowing that everything can change at any moment 🦉

You are absolutely right friend, and that is why I am working on leaving behind those dark thoughts that bring me down for moments and focus only on the positive, in fact I just came back from a class that left me very happy, there are vocal advances in my work with singer ❤️ That's what I have to hold on to ❤️

@jesuslnrs how great that you have found your life partner, and that you have the goal of acquiring your own home, living and enjoying every day to the fullest

Thank you very much, it is a long way, but pleasant when you live the days with passion 🙏

Life can change in a second, that's right. Accepting it is the hardest work that can be undertaken. It is good to remember every moment of shared happiness, but we must also try to build new ones. Sometimes unwillingly, although life's own inertia helps us to continue it because we can't do anything but move forward. For those who are left. Including yourself.

A big hug, Jesus. ❤️🤗

That's right, my friend, and I repeat myself over and over again. It is good to be accompanied by the right people who motivate me to move forward. I cannot live with these thoughts, but it is good to be clear about the reality of life.

Thank you so much, a big hug to you ❤️

Without a doubt it would have been a beautiful birthday celebration for your brother, given that you were in the company of the people you love.
What a beautiful feeling it is when you are with the right person and you start making plans for the future.
I have no doubt that you will form a beautiful home, and that you will have your own home and enjoy the company of your beloved.
Have a beautiful weekend dear friend @jesuslnrs

Amen brother, we are working to achieve all those beautiful things, meanwhile we are enjoying the scenery that the road of life offers us...

I also lost my mom few months ago, and it shattered mo into pieces and it hurts like hell. I am still wondering now that everything changes in a blink of an eye, and it scares me too.
But then again, that's life. We cannot control everything and we cannot guarantee what tomorrow will bring, but let's keep the faith and live our lives to the fullest. ♥️

That's right my friend, that's what it's all about, but it's been a hard road to assimilate reality. Thank you for sharing your experience with me, I always learn a little from everyone who comments in good faith.