What I'd Rather Do This Weekend? | Weekend-Engagement 188

in Weekend Experiences4 months ago (edited)

image.png


I don't think I have much to say today, I just know that this is my last weekend before going back to work and if there is something that has been on my mind these days is that I need to share more with nature in this 2024. Last year I did a lot of walks to escape adversity, I walked through a lot of parks and gardens and I definitely enjoyed it and it helped me to continue a few days in my busy work schedule.

Today is Saturday, I should be back to the capital, but I still have Sunday left and an interesting plan has just come up to make the last day of my vacation a memorable moment, and nature and all it has to offer will be the protagonist for this occasion, so I'm still at home and together with my friends is preparing this great end of the holiday season.


image.png


Going back to the themes that Galenkp proposes this weekend, there was one question that caught my attention the most, because there is plenty of material to write about, but What would you rather be doing instead of what you're actually doing this weekend?.... This question really got me thinking. I don't want you to misunderstand me, I'm sure tomorrow I'm going out with my girl and my friends to spend a great day at the beaches, I haven't visited the sea for years, and although I told you above that I want to start spending more time in connection with nature, this is not really what I would rather be doing this weekend 😅

Part of the change I want for myself in 2024 is to get my friends back; because of bereavement I was away from everyone a lot, but they were always there in my family's difficult times. I also liked discovering the good it does me the moments of recreation in nature, and yes, not wanting to do any of these things is the Jesus I want to leave in 2023, I need a help, a motivation to start this change and that's why I force myself to go, because I know I will be fine, but the only thing I would like today is to be returning to the capital, clean my abandoned apartment and spend all Sunday watching TV with my girl to return to work on Monday early and punctual.


image.png


I'm not saying that I will force myself every day to do things I don't want to do, but I do know when my negative side wants to win me over and keep sinking me in the darkness, I was there a long time and I already know the previous symptoms. I am determined to change and find beauty in everything around me, it's a perspective thing, so today I will ignore what I really want to do this weekend and we will do what my girl wants, at the end of the day I owe her many moments, as she accompanied me in my deepest depressions...

These pictures are from this week, from a family walk we took and connected with nature and beauty. This is why I decided that I want this for my life, I know I will continue to pass by Hive daily and music will steal most of my day in 2024, but there will be plenty of space for vegetation, wildlife and fresh air, because I have decided so... Also be interesting to share here beautiful photo posts of those future adventures.

Happy weekend! ✌️

image.png


JesuslnrsFirma2024.png

Sort:  

Sometimes we need a little push to get into the kind of situations we would like. I remember having these grumpy fits of stubbornness when we had family trips to the beach. In the end, I always enjoyed the ride and the time around the sea.

Well so it was brother, Sunday at the beach I had a great time and today my mind and body still thank me, I'm glad I did it, I even missed Hive for a few days and now there is a lot to answer 😅

Ha, ha, ha, ha. Well, that's all good, I think. Welcome back after a much deserved rest.

Hello friend I am sorry that you have moved away from your friends, and the best thing is that if they are true there they will always be there so recover them in a day at the beach because in contact with nature we recharge with good energy and everything flows. greetings

Hi! Thank you for these sincere words, it turns out that my Sunday at the beach was wonderful, plus my friends are very real because we shared as if time had not passed 😍

You take great photos!

Enjoy your last weekend before work!

Thank you so much for your support, it was a great weekend, worth every minute of it ❤️

nice glad to see you living to the fullest you're welcome man :D

Nature is good for us, I totally agree, enjoy it and let it help us with its energy. Have a great weekend!❤️

That mural is a beauty, I had my eye on the birds haha

Connecting with nature will do you a lot of good, you made me remember that I need to do that too haha so Buhito and I will be here to see those green walks 😍

I hope you do soon my dear, I think one disconnects from the natural unintentionally, but the day will come. The murals are beautiful, maybe I'll make a post just about them 😉