Blessed Sunday Experience

Hi Hivers! It's me, Aj, and it's been two months already since I came to this platform. I have realized that hive has given me such a great opportunity and a privilege to share my thoughts, experiences, and even ideas that I haven't shared with anyone. That is why I'm so thankful to this platform and to my buddy @ayane-chan for introducing me to hive and guiding me all this time. Thank you so much, buddy, because I have learned a lot of things, just like what I have expected during my first blog. 🥰

"From the fullness of His grace we have all received one blessing after another."

  • John 1:16

So let's get started to our main topic of the day!

Today, Sunday, February 11, 2024, I left home this afternoon to go to church, to pray, and thank God for the blessings that I have been receiving continuously. I also prayed to protect me, my family and friends from evil, I also prayed to God to continue guiding me to this path that I am taking right now.

received_366169079531696.jpeg

IMG20240211183813.jpg

Every time I wanted to pray, I always go to San Isidro Labrador Parish Church, at Brgy. Tangub, Bacolod City, near our home. This church might be just a small one, but it doesn't matter because what matters is that, we are able to pray to God. Furthermore, when I go to church I prefer to go every 5 pm because there isn't a lot of people coming. Sometimes when I go to church, it's just me, so if the weather isn't hot, I tend to walk it back and fort, but somehow during this Sunday, I came together with my friend Dave.

You know what? I was really laughing because when the girl is telling a story, she referred to my real name Aaron. So when she said "Aaron", Dave suddenly looked and glares at me in the face, like the person that she is refering to is me 😭. She said that "Aaron who is sick, wearing a torn clothes, and messy hair," practically just like me. Well, I'm sick right now, so I took medicine right after I arrived home. When I am at home, I dont really care what to wear, so I prefer old clothes, and when I am at school my hair are always messy because the wind keeps on destroying my hair style all the time. 😮‍💨

received_292965706811167.jpeg

received_1103161007802309.jpeg

When the mass is over, I have decided to go to Jollibee at the City Mall and treat Dave to dinner. So we ordered two mix and match, two burger stake and two coke float and it only cost me 150 pesos or 3 dollars. It's really cheap, right?

IMG20240211191422.jpg

IMG20240211191629.jpg

IMG20240211191411.jpg

Right after we finished eating, we also looked around because we're still not ready to go home, after all, it's still so early. While walking around, we found this World Fashion Shop or ukay-ukay, so I decided to look for good clothes, and Dave look for the boots that he liked. After sometime we decided to go home. After all, the price of ukay-ukay there is still so expensive and we couldn't afford it.

My blog ends here, I hope you enjoyed reading my weekend experience. 🥰