You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burning by Necklace

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Hello dear friend @joanstewart good afternoon

Every time the years go by and I get older, the less I understand some people, it is incredible that things like this can happen.

It was assumed that by reasoning and having feelings, we would differentiate ourselves from animals. My mother used to say that she the more she knew people, the more she loved her dog.

Sad with these kinds of situations

I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid week

Sort:  

As one gets older you realize how much unhappiness is in the world through suppression. Youth have a right to be angry, however I will never accept the vicious behaviour reflected by some.

My Mother took it a step further requesting us children not to procreate, something I have now strongly suggested to my sons, so far so good.

Life is and never will be fair to all, something we have to address is change and for that hopefully better will come, alas I still only see doom and gloom on the horizon.