The community without borders


2020-1603312832609.gif

When we search for Hive in any search, the first thing we find is that it says: Hive, Communities without borders.

Just today I was reminding myself of that and I wanted to talk a little about the "without borders" experiences that I had here, well that's how I relate it.

These last few things have changed a bit, I generally did not like to maintain contact outside of Hive with people, however, many here use Discord to chat a little more, make you known and maybe make the communities stronger but eventually I think that it will always be the same circle of people who frequent that community or maybe new ones will eventually join, the point where I wanted to get to is that, I certainly decided to change a bit what I have been doing here in hive, in my free time I try to visit at least a community, make comments and sometimes it is difficult for me because of all the activities that I have to do during the day ...

So, in the last time I would like to say that thanks to Hive I have managed to develop my English a little better, in fact, I am a native Spanish speaker but since I was little I liked to watch and hear everything in the English language and on my own I was learning a little, here I have been able to talk and even check some words I use to write because some are not correct and improving when I refer to the past because I get confused with the words.

But I have also met people who have managed to communicate with me outside the platform, who come from here, yes, I have managed to share knowledge of Hive but I am also learning other languages ​​through those people, it is very great, I have some friends who speak Portuguese and they always teach you a few words, this language is very easy for me because it is quite close to Spanish. There is a friend who is from the Philippines and we are exchanging knowledge in the language, we discovered that the language is quite similar to Spanish when speaking it even when writing it there are some similar words. There are also some Nigerian people around here in Hive who mostly frequent Discord as well and it all ends in a knowledge exchange, even people from India. It seems that we will all speak English but it is not like that, there is a whole world behind people we do not know, I am one of the people who put an effort to know something, in the future I will try to learn a little sign language too, I like it, make an effort to communicate with others, I like that, some people do it for us why we can't? They can feel good, they can feel that it is really worth it, make people feel include.

What about you, guys? Tell me in the comments if you have had an experience like this or quite similar.


2020-1597253243323.gif

Sort:  

Good post, not really weekend-related though I think. This community is all about the weekend so feel free to post that sort of content here and other non-weekend related content into an appropriate community.

Cheers.

Oh I was having the wrong idea but trying to create engage!!! But thanks I'm aware now !

All good. I figured it was an error. No problem.

I have learnt a lot from many social media platforms, the internet can be very time- consuming if you're not too careful. Good for you learning languages, I struggle with the only one I use now (English).


Hive is one of the least engaging platforms that I participate in, but that is only because all my family and friends are a bit sceptical about crypto-currency, convincing them to join is like pulling teeth! :-)

But HIVE is where I have the most fun, where I watch great content. Small platforms like this tend to have genuine people who put themselves out there and deserve engagement.

My family and friends are kind of the same sceptical, but this is the future 🤷🏻‍♀️

Really it is a pleasure find people who make an effort and we can noticed it, and people very talented, I always find something to be amazed and now taking my time to give a real comment about it