You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Was it Laziness or Fear? The End Result is the Same. Nothing!

I found myself nodding a lot during your post, and chuckling. It's like I'm the female version of you. I understand both FOMO and bright shiny object syndrome very well. Too well! Lol!

But like you, at a similar age, although I have passed the 50 threshold now, I decided enough was enough and focused instead on what I love to do, and would do, even without a monetary value attached to it. That for me is both reading and writing. It's partly why I'm back. Although not the only reason.

As I stepped inside the Hive World, I decided to take my time and read other people's posts for a while. When I saw that you were here, it felt very natural to read your lengthy posts again. Like another commentator stated, I find your writing surprisingly easy to connect with. Your style is conversational and open. You explore concepts that interest me, and I want to know more. With this in mind, I hope you do keep writing here.

As part of my new journey, I've joined Dreemport, which allows me to spend time reading 5 random posts a day. This one came up for me today, and I'm so glad. Good luck in your new writing venture. I'm sure you will have great success, because you've already got the know, like, trust thing down to an artform!

DreemPort_gif1.gif

Sort:  

Oh, and one more thing, I'd be interested in learning more about the teamUK community on Discord, so this is me letting you know. :)