You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 48: Someone special

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

Super Introvert? Heheh, you don't sound like one to me but I agree, Hive is a super cool place that accommodates us all!

A coach who transformed your team to victory and great heights will surely be held in high esteem. Shows he was dedicated to your team and gave his best.

I like such people, they motivate me to win. Is he still into coaching? I'm sure he treasures every team he had positively influenced.

Sort:  

He spent several years with my favorite team (Zalgiris), became a local hero/ demigod. and now he is coaching a team that is most likely going to win euroleague this season- Barcelona . I hope that at some point in the future he will return here in Lithuania and coach Zalgiris once again. but that seems like a distant future because he might stay in Barcelona for a while or he could try coaching in nba...