KELVIN-ELEVEN, KELVIN-NINE

in Weekend Experiences4 months ago (edited)


My username kilvnrex was misspelled by my on-border, I wish I could change it, but I don't think it's possible. When my on-border asked for my username, I sent her klvnrex, but I guess she misspelled it and added an “I” in the process. Because of that mistake I've had to flow with that username to date. The nickname “KLVNREX” started out as a number before I had the inspiration to change it into something I can use for life. Being a football fan, I played football a little while in secondary school, and then I was nicknamed “KELVIN 11” Because I could play the number 11 position very well. I could also play the number 2 position, but the Kelvin and 11 pronounced simultaneously made perfect sense.

RNFetchBlobTmp_l6g1s1ql6ao4bhrbjf8f9m.jpg

Kelvin 11 wasn't too popular though because I was often too serious to be playing around. Taking on responsibilities had always been my thing, thus there was usually little room to play. But when it began to stick, I started playing central forward which happened to be the number 9 position. I didn't play the central forward position as well as I did as an attacking forward, I was better at playing with another attacker, than playing as a lone attacker. But then again I felt that Kelvin 9 sounded sweeter to pronounce than the rhyme of Kelvin 11.

RNFetchBlobTmp_l6g1s1ql6ao4bhrbjf8f9m.jpg

That was how I adopted the nickname Kelvin 9, but when a new Kelvin came to my class, and was good at playing the attacking midfield position of number 7, he was given the nickname Kelvin 7, while I was Kelvin 9. I didn't like that I had someone sharing my name with me because then I didn't meet much people bearing the name Kelvin, so I changed from Kelvin to Klvn which is pronounced clivin, and that was how I adopted the nickname KLVN9 has in CLIVIN-NINE.

Later on, I left secondary school and stopped playing football, so I decided to change my name from a number to a king (rex). But then I still love the number 9 and use it significantly in most of my passwords. The number 9 gives be a sense of importance as it does a Central forward in football. I always feel the need of having a team behind me, and whenever I have one I love being at the focal point of affairs like the central forward in a football team. I love being the one delivering and making my team stand out as relevant. I feel a central forward is only as important as his team, if there are no people around to feed the striker, then there's no goal.

RNFetchBlobTmp_l6g1s1ql6ao4bhrbjf8f9m.jpg

The number 11 position comes in for me as a second best, because it reminds me of the need for teamwork. A number 9 might face obstacles with strong defenders, but with a number 11 by his side and other attacking midfielders, both have a better chance of overcoming strong defenses. I fancy the number 7 post also, but then number 9 still stands out for me, as number 11 comes second.

ALL IMAGES ARE MINE

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Now that I know that your passwords have number 9,just change them before I do my magic😂

😂😂😂. Happy guessing

Hehe, Mr footballer happy weekend. The Kelvin 11 name seems nice same as Kelvin 9.

Maybe soon you will play In nation's cup

😂😂😂. My playing time is over

It's a bummer that nutbag measured up your name, some people just don't take any care or pride in their work I guess.

Speak about taking pride in your work... Sometimes I don't like to. And yeah it's quite unfortunate

You don't like taking pride in your work?

Recently yeah, but it's because I feel I should be doing something differently...

I only take pride in what I consider near perfection

I find this quite sad.

You seem to be a football lover, which is something I have never had interest in. Reading through your post and seeing the way you use football terminologies creeps me out 😂. The truth is whenever I come across your username on hive, I never try to put myself in a position where I will have to pronounce it 😂, it is so strange how such a short name could have 3 syllables.

Pop in from #dreemport
#Dreemerforlife

😂😂😂. Yes I'm a football lover, although not a die hard fan. But either way I guess you now know how to pronounce my username lol