SAY MORE DO LESS

This is practically me when I'm not motivated to work. My brain begins to look for ways to escape the task before me and if I do not find a way, I will linger on one thing until time passes and I can no longer work. This often happens when I'm not finding the task I'm doing very difficult and brain-tasking, or I've been multitasking which gave me a temporary mental block. The mental block usually comes when I go days working round the clock with little or no time to take a rest, at that moment my eyes would begin to turn red and I would start having consistent heart palpitations.

RNFetchBlobTmp_l6g1s1ql6ao4bhrbjf8f9m.jpg

Those are the moments I know I am underperforming in relation to what I can deliver. I'm never happy with myself at this stage because of how much I know I can deliver but for one reason or another, I can't reach that point no matter how hard I try. I do not have a particular way of motivating myself back to my best, but I have a list of things that will help me find my motivation in some way or another. The first thing I do here is tell myself the truth. I feel I owe myself that much, and even if I lie to everyone else or deceive everyone, I shouldn't be lying or deceiving myself.

When I tell myself the truth of how much my actions are not good enough, and how I can't keep going on like that else I will disappoint those depending on me to deliver. I tell myself the truth of how stupid I am if I keep on procrastinating, and by the time I've done it like 3 times I move over to checking or making my schedule and putting it on my computer screen so I will always be reminded of the things I'm yet to do. Now why I say it works differently is because most of those things I need to do need different types of motivation to do them.

RNFetchBlobTmp_l6g1s1ql6ao4bhrbjf8f9m.jpg

For example, right now, the top activity on my to-do list is meeting the deadline I have to finish my company's website, which is tomorrow. I have other things scheduled to do, but then I ask myself, how can I do them, and why should I do them… these two questions alongside others help me with the motivation I need to get that task done based on a sense of urgency that has now been registered in my brain and at that moment finishing up that task becomes the utmost priority and I become motivated to think of a way out of that difficult task. It's often not easy like I said and there's no one way to become or stay motivated.

ALL PICTURES ARE MINE

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This reminds me so much of my previous job. So much demanded from me with so little time and the expectancy rate at 100%. It’s very easy to grow anxious and avoid the task altogether.

But it always comes back to hunt

Congratulations @kilvnrex! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024