My Dream is Gone

The Question

(rhetorical)

But first a disclaimer

after a proof reading I realize this post is very dark and negative. Forgiveness please from those who choose to believe it is all rainbows and unicorns...

To retire or not to retire, that is the question. Ok not really. I just answered a question with a question. Now I am confused just like you the reader. What was the question to the question again?

"What excites you about the future and what scares you about the future?"

Ok now I am back on track.

Q :

Should I or could I pull off a retirement when I originally planned to?

A :

HELL to the NO!

So the reason for this retirement dilemma is out of my control. It began with a drunk suicidal mentally ill sub human setting me back 10 years financially. Yes I pursued a law suit and had that drunken loser owned anything it would have been mine. But just my luck a poor person without a pot to piss in hit me head on. No rich bitch in a mercedes for you KrazzyTrukker.

No Comment

The posting rules here state that there will be no political posts. Therefore I can not comment to you about the out of control globalist cabals that have taken over many governments making them straight up tyrannical. I cannot tell you why retirement after that accident set back in this self destructive clown world now seems like an impossible goal. It is a good posting rule. I do not even want to think about these killer clown politicians let alone write about them.

I will retire, life has a way of forcing that on you. My eyesight is becoming an issue. My decision making is also. I do not feel comfortable in the drivers seat. Not just because of the PTSD of that hard hit and the dreadfully horribly distracted drivers hurtling towards me at 70+ mph and not even watching where they are going. Don't worry tho... A.I. is coming to rescue us all. Right?

No comment again about the a.i. being used by those tyrants to select and kill. Are we in the very early stages of the life immitates art. That being the Terminator movies with Skynet and the hunter killer drone wars?

Please accept my apologies for being such a Debbie downer with this posting. I am just tired. I am feeling overwhelmed this week with some personal issues and news of the freight that I currently haul possibly going away. Just another of many set backs in the last 4 years of tyranny. This is my 58th year on this rock hurtling thru space and time. Maybe I will get another. Maybe this is the last. Like the retirement plan. It seems that life is no longer in my control.

Was it ever?

Thank You as always to the people behind the scenes that make this #weekend-engagement possible. Not just the man in charge of it. But the people who post here. What a great bunch you are.

Keep on KrazzyTruckin'

20240225_132856.gif

Sort:  

If you can afford it, do it. I retired at 56, lost 24% of my pension, was in construction 38 yrs. Had to get out with digestive problems. Between SS and pensions still I still made more per year in retirement / I rarely worked overtime// Life is good..

Keep on, keepin on @krazzytrukker!

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @jasonmunapasee suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

I'm with you mate, I've not had the same experiences as you per se, but things have been difficult at times, you may recall some of why, and it has meant life goals had to shift as well. Things are spiralling out of control and, if I'm honest I guess I'd say, have spun out of control, (past tense), and will only get worse from here. Sure, there's a few points of light but they're fast dimming in what is a reasonably gloomy future.