Truck it...

"My weeks are a struggle to get thru to the main goal, the weekend" - KrazzyTrukker 2024

Truck Off...

I started this Friday mornings 8 hr. bonzia run to the Pookyville Cat Ranch & Tree Farm with a tune.

I am a U.S.A. Trucker. A Trucking Uncle Sam for 31 years now.

News Flash..!

"It didn't fall from the sky, it was carried on his back..." - Jessee James Dupree 2021

My Fave Job

There was a time when my owner operator career choice was my fave job. Evey now and then for a few minutes I still enjoy it. But that quickly goes away with a near miss by a four inch wheeler. Or the thought of upcoming maintenance/repair costs, and the never ending rise in fees/taxes/fuel etc.

Truck On...

When I roll out to begin my work week truckin'. It is a feeling of dread. A mild form of an anxiety attack.
For the past 20 years or so, the homesickness and loathing of leaving out again has been an issue. Samantha (Sammi) Jo has been a great remedy. Thirteen years ago, a simple little kitten rescued me and made my life better. She is my therapy not a cure.

August 2016, My KrazzyTrukkin' Kitty and I were dealt a knockout punch by a suicidal drunken/drugged up driver in an SUV. Yes, you read that correctly.

Suicidal, Drunk and on Drugs...

How do you know that she was suicidal KrazzyTrukker?

Great question reader, thanks for asking. Her daughter arrived at the accident/crime scene and told me it was her mother's second attempt at vehicular suicide.

It took this old truck driver over a month to heal his cracked ribs. Every breath was like being stabbed with a knife. Nearly three months to get back on the steel Prime Mover Horse I was knocked off of.

The Moose (or drunk driver) Bumper

My anxiety levels are off the charts now, the fear and loathing of leaving out every week makes me physically ill at times. The big bumper on the prime helped with that. We all have our ways of dealing with our kryptonites. This wanna be Superman has his own Supergirl support person. @pooky-jax

She and Sammi Jo who is on her shoulder in that foto. Are my therapists. Also four years ago this April 15th my most dramatic rescue. Lil'Guy-The Miracle Kitten came into our lives. He and Sam Sam have taken the daily kitty love and therapy to a higher level. Helping me to cope with my PTSD like symptoms and home sickness.

GIF_20240301_085653_960.gif

Thanks for riding along with the KrazzyTrukker and his KrazzyTrukkin'Kittys

Special shout out to the #weekend-engagements awesome behind the scenes team. A one man band who plays it like a 5 piece. Rock on and have a great birthday bro.!!

Keep on KrazzyTruckin'

GIF_20240301_194213_116.gif

Sort:  

Too bad you can't drive two at a time so they don't have to wait 3-5 days for all their Chinese shit.

HoOooonHoonk!

I thought about it for awhile...

The verbal kick to my balls you tap tap tapped (...) out on your little Chinese 🍎 device. I don't think I deserved it? Maybe it is the big pharma talking as you got to be 2/3rds pain killer junkie by now. Please do not operate any machinery, or drive and stay away from sharp objects.

I have always tried to haul freight made here in the states. (Assembled with china parts I am sure) But I do not do ports or china shipping containers. Maybe your (You) was not on 🎯 and you meant the steering wheel holders that barely speak a word of english if at all. My guess is upwards of 50% of the billy big rigger "Drivers" now are imports, unqualified, and downright dangerous. I tell everyone that I talk to, and that is not many these days. To avoid the interstate highways and beware of the big rigs. They are deadly.

Guess I will just leave it (You) and move on. I wish your (You) was a (Them), so it would not have lumped (Me) in with (They). Fucking Pronouns. I definitely deserved better. Sorry I never lived up to your expectations. If Atlas bit me I probably would not like her much anymore either.

I talked to my therapist and she had this to say about you... (dotdotdots)

It is logical that this accident has caused you psychological trauma and you are afraid to walk the streets with your steel giant.
The good news is that fear often keeps us on our toes. In my case, every time I travel I think I'm going to have an accident. I don't like to ride in cars.
This profession also gives you an important part of the livelihood you need to live, or at least I think it does, and in these 31 years you are already more than a recognized truck driver.
Thanks for sharing. Happy weekend. Cheers and best regards.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)