You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Before anyone else [BAE] - Father-son relationship: Loving and Forgiving

I grew up with an absent father/no positive male influence. Unlike most I didn’t resent him for it. I was totally indifferent to the guy my whole life.

That being said I have a son of my own now and funny enough, I do resent him now a little for not being in my son’s life. It’s all a matter of perspective.

I came to the final conclusion my dad gave up on his dreams was actually because of his doubt and fear.

I don’t ever want this to happen. My life has changed much for the better since my son was born.

Strong work. I sent you a follow.

Sort:  

thank you. I'm glad you can relate to my experience. Hope you and your son's bond grows even stronger.
I followed you too, man