Weekend-Engagement WEEK 181 - spent in bed or home due to illness

Hello Everyone!

Just recently, last Sunday, I spent my day in bed due to the flu. I had a sore throat, fever, and a cold. I was so upset because my weekend was wasted lying in bed.

It all began when my grandma caught a cold about a week before. Soon after, my uncle got infected, and the domino effect ensued. Slowly, each member of our family had the flu. I think the cause of this ailment seemed to be the changing weather, a common catalyst for seasonal illnesses.

at Saturday night, I am starting to not feel well until Sunday morning when I woke up, i feel a bit hot and my throat was so dry that it hurts when swallowing, I knew that I am already infected with the cold. So instead of going out, I just stayed in bed to rest. I couldn't go out even if I wanted to due to a runny nose, and my eyes occasionally became watery. I have to bring tissue paper if I wanted to go out.

At first, I didn't want to take medicine because I prefer not to rely on it. Normally, I just drink lots of water when I'm sick. However, my sister insisted that I should take medicine and drink vitamin C to recover more quickly.

After taking the medicine, I felt much better on Monday but decided to rest some more, just to make sure

I took Bioflu every six hours as per the recommended interval, and now I've started drinking vitamin C to boost my immune system. I like Berocca because it's like drinking juice with real vitamins in it."

thank you for reading! :)

image.png

Sort:  

I always try to get on tamiflu right away, it shortens the duration of the misery!

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv

@thebighigg has 13 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Hello, I share your opinion that when a family member comes down with the flu, the virus spreads throughout the house and if the other members have low defences they also fall like dominoes, I like that word.
Not relying on medication is crucial, as too much of it, like everything else, is bad for our kidneys.
But sometimes we have to take them in order not to advance the virus and end it at the root, because first we exhaust not only our health but also our pocket, hehehe.
Greetings, I hope you recover.
Blessed weekend.

Nagkahawahan na. Nako I would agree uso pa naman ang sakit lately. Pagaling ka!

I like the way you are. I think it's good not to feel dependent on medication, and sometimes it's better, but sometimes you have to be aware that it's a help. You did it and I think that's why you got well so quickly, and also if you don't take medication so often it's normal for it to have an effect on you. I think I abuse migraine medicines because some of them no longer have any effect on me. It's a good participation, I almost chose this subject too, but in the end I took another one...

Uso nga ngayon trangkaso.
C partner ilang araw ng lying in bed. Get well soon.

Congratulations @kungfukid! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023