I fell in love with Coron, Palawan

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

That one visit that took your heart away. I can say that Coron stole my heart the first time I visited this place.

image.png

This photo was taken on our way to Twin Lagoon. I remember this is the last leg of day of our tour. This is the nearest destinations from the main island that's why we decided it to be the last destination that we will go. We had to go there early to maximize the time because before lunchtime. I remember that the coast guard didn't allow us to go right away.

As much as we don't want our visit to end, but sadly, it has to for we have to go back to reality - job, bills and other responsibilities.

In that photo are my friends and our friend's daughter. In the background is the towering limestone wall that is prominent in the island.

We traveled by plane to get to the island. As we got nearer, I can see from my window verdant islands. I have never seen different hues of green and blue perfectly combined. I was ecstatic! I have read blogs and seen videos and photos about this island that I wanted to see it for myself.

We climbed Mt. Tapyas, the highest viewpoint in Coron, climbing those 700 plus steps in one go without stopping. Even though the sunset was not that great because it was cloudy, the view is still worth it. I just soaked in it, still making myself believe I'm there.

We strolled the town of Coron hunting for places to dine and buying souvenirs like their famous cashew nuts and dried fish.

We explored different beaches and saw one of the sunken ships that can be found in the waters of Coron. We even had lunch in two of the beaches that we went.

We spent a some hours in one of the hot springs. If you ever go to Coron, it's worth it ending your day there. The travel was bumpy though but that was negligible for it was a lovely experience.

In Kayangan Lake, we were the first ones to be there. It was mystical, mythical, peaceful, clean, pristine. It's there that I can to feel as if time had stopped. It was like being transported to another dimension where no worries or problems exist.

If only I could have taken a nude photo there lol! By the time I wanted to do that, other tourists started coming in. For those few minutes, it was precious for we had the place all to ourselves.

We didn't mind the bumpy rides. We didn't mind the climbing that we had to do. We feasted our eyes and our souls to the beauty that is around us.

I can go on and on saying wonderful praises about this place. I am actually lost for words. You will be too if you were there.

I genuinely enjoyed our stay there. If we are go to there again, I wouldn't mind doing the same itinerary. I can still remember like it was yesterday even though it was already five years ago since we have been there. We kept saying we will go back but to this day we haven't.

My heart was left in Coron. I hope to see more of the islands the next time we visit.

I was smiling when I first set eyes on the island, smiling as I recall our stay there and still smiling as I write this.

This would fall under the prompts

🔅Best holiday I ever had🔅
🔅Happiest time of my life🔅
🔅Favourite moment with nature🔅
🔅The most valuable person in my life🔅

It was the best holiday I had, which was the happiest moments I had with nature and being with the valuable person in my life.

Thank you @galenkp for this prompt. Surely made my day.

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmo9dXXMegWRCSm3YfRoqc8Qdx3EAnyCpGhJZycm9jci4jhx16iKT9aLMSRqRB (2).jpg

This is my entry to @galenkp's [WE98] Weekend-Engagement Friday blog prompts. Click on this link and join too.

Sort:  

Hi kuya, I have seen so many people post about Coron over the years.
You have captured it perfectly!
No matter the 700 steps or the bumpy rides, when the final destinations touch your heart like they obviously did, then the journey was well worth it.
An awesome picture and entry.
Wishing you a wonderful weekend 😃

Tnx much, kuya! I hope you get to see it too :D

Yea that would be cool kuya!

WE THX.png

THE WEEKEND community thanks you for supporting the #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp.

The image belongs to @galenkp

It certainly does look like a paradise. Thanks for sharing. Great photo.

It really is! I hope it will preserve its almost pristine beauty.

Such a stunning place, I hope so too! Thanks for sharing it with us.

Wow! You've been to the place na. Having seen and enjoyed its splendor, I bet you will be back sometime soon hehe.

I really hope I can go back sooner. There's a lot still to explore:)

All the best :) And oh, do you have AFIT on your BSC wallet? The price rose today hehe.

It did? I only have point something there so it doesn't matter lol!

Yes. Oh, I just thought you had some, lol! I don't remember how I had a few hundreds there, lol!

Good for you! Maybe you bought some during the pre-launch?

Maybe, lol!

This place look like paradise, no wonder it stole your heart ❤️ away.

Hopefully, you can made it back there someday.

I really hope so before another place robs my heart lol!

Hahaha😊😊 the more places that can steal your heart the funnier !luv

I can't wait for the next one :D

This is one of my fave adventures of you!
Let's go again! hehe

Yey! Let's go! :D