Sunday breakfast and market encounter

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

It is another gloomy Sunday for us here so we decided to go out early for breakfast and visit the Sunday market encounter in the city.

Thanks again for another #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108.

One other reason why we couldn't stay out that long is that a delivery for my partner will be arriving that day. It was supposed to be delivered yesterday but we were out and couldn't quickly make it back home so we asked the delivery guy to do it tomorrow which is today. That's why we decided to go out early so we can go back home early too.

The first order of business to have breakfast in one of the newest cafes in town called James Wright. It actually started as an artisan bakery but then expanded quickly serving breakfast and other food and drinks.

There original branch is located along Session Road and that is where the Sunday market encounter is being held as well.

I choose longganisa (sausage), red rice, sunny side up with toasted wheat bread and pickle on the side. There's a chili oil and vinegar dip as well. Every breakfast meal comes with free coffee.

It was my first time and I'll be posting more about that later on. It was a hearty meal although the sausage was a bit salty for me.

Before leaving, we bought sourdough bread. After that, we checked out what we can see and buy at the market encounter. By then it was already 8:30 a.m. and the market is in full swing and there are already lots of people walking up and down the Session Road.

I have been posting about this every so often and as always there is something that catches our eyes.

The green man or green army man as he is fondly called is one of the mimes that became an instant hit online because of his funny antics which made him popular. We didn't see him that time though. Rather we saw this other guy. I was able to take a photo of him before he was surrounded by other people.

We then came across this stall selling self-defense bags. I thought at first the bottom was made from animal skin. However, we asked the guy managing the stall and he said it was made from sand and resin. We jokingly said it could be used as deadly weapon and then we saw the tag which said it is a self-defense bag. The textile used are Cordilleran weaving. One bag costs PHP4500.00 (USD81.01). I think the original price was PHP3500.00 (USD63.01). That's a slight markup.

It's street art time - literally drawing on the pavement.

I wonder what this little guy had in mind. We didn't stay long to see the outcome.

There's this guy in full army attire drawing this.

Sharing a couple more drawings still being done that time.

Aside from the art section, there are also cosplayers.

And these bikers that we met. I wonder if they were part of the Sunday bike event that the city mayor belongs to.

I'm glad to see Roby's Pick displaying their creations that time. I don't see them a lot here at this market encounter for they could be displaying their stuff somewhere else. I have promised myself that one day I will buy something from them. This time I did.

I bought food clip and scoop in one. I saw a post by a friend who bought this Roby's Pick as well and I thought of buying some too. We usually just roll the pack of whatever leftover we have and put a rubber band around it or use a clothespin.

These wooden dog sculptures are just some of the displays they have that time. I'm really looking forward to buying one of their wall clocks.

For more information about them, feel free to check out their page Roby's Pick. You can personalized the design you want and you can also request stuff that you want them to make if they can make it like souvenirs, accessories, clocks, decors, etc.

We also bought some fruits and vegetables from other stalls before going to the supermarket nearby to buy some groceries and then finally going home.

That's how our Sunday went and the end of our weekend. How's your weekend?

Sort:  

Your breakfast looks yummy and I am starving. ( I only eat boiled banana😂).
That green man I think was not yet around when I visited Baguio last summer

Ganyan din kami minsan kung hindi saba, kamote naman hehe.

Baka di nyo natimingan or late sya dumating hehe.

Yan tlga typical pinoy breakfast namiss ko. Hayst. Nangangayayat ako sa Chinese food. 😢😢

Mas health naman ata food jan hehe tas ang active mo pa :)

Healthy..nkakaumay naman.

Lol! Ganun talaga :D

Some awesome photos here again.

I'm getting some broken image links near the end. Is this my side, please? Second post it's happened and may need to update something here...

I think there was a glitch yesterday. Photos didn't load on my end as well. Now, it seems everything is okay so far.

Yes :)

Was glitchy on a few posts yesterday! Sorted later on in the day I think...

Good! I get to see more of your photos!

Yey! Thank goodness things were back to normal.

That's a nice Sunday to be out, enjoy the delicious food. I like the atmosphere outside and see those interesting things. Wish you a good week ahead!

Thank you for the well wishes. Have a good one too :)

I remember I drew there, uncle Arif. Remember you bought me colored chalks? 😍

Next time draw there again :)

I was mad because someone stepped on my drawing and I did not like to draw anymore 😁

Lol! That happens because it's a busy street. Better go there early when there's not much crowd.

I got angry to that kuya, uncle Arif 😖

Don't be because that happens there because there are a lot of people :)

Okay, uncle Arif 😐😁

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks so much ecency!

Congratulations @leeart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day

Yey! Thank you for the info :)

Good life! Hehe.
Napan kami met ayan da mama di kalman.

Mayat jay napanan u

wen ditoy lang asideg

Oh the food looks so delicious, I really like sausage, I'm waiting for lunch and I saw this picture and it made me more hungry.

Lol! Don't look at food photos when you are hungry :D

I think the self-defense bag could be a murder weapon. haha.
He didn't sell it but still up his price.

That's true. Place something heavy there and it could be deadly :D

Maybe he sold a lot then that's why he upped the price :D

Ang ganda, ang galing, para akong namasyal ngayon. Ang ganda NG Street art, tapos yun nag mime, na feature na siya sa Kmjs?

Di ko lang sure kung na feature na sya. Ma search nga hehe.

I thought that it is a wooden water dipper, so it is a food clip. Haha. I like the ethnic designs, eapecially those self defense bags. I think I need that. 😄

Lol! That bag will come in handy for sure :D