Night Adventure Walk to Top of Hill

church2.jpeg
Profitis Elias Church at night

This little church is quite a tourist attraction and there is a coffee shop at the base.

church1.jpeg
The mountain is all lit up

We were recently visiting my brother Jack, and his wife, Les, this past weekend as it was Lesley's birthday.

We had a barbecue to celebrate her birthday and invited a few guests to come join in the celebration and enjoy the barbecue. The barbecue went on the entire afternoon into the evening.

During the course of the evening my sister and I decided to go on a night adventure hike up the hill near my brothers house, which has a church on the top of the hill.

So we walked down the street until we came to the bottom of the hill where it has stairs. I believe 176 steps. We slowly made our way up the hill climbing the steps one step at a time. It's actually quite a workout and both of us were heavily out of breathe and I consider myself fit gymming everyday haha!

Finally we got to the top of the hill to the little church and had a beautiful view of the city with all the city lights below us. The church and the mountain was also nicely lit up and the stars were shining quite bright from up top the hill.

After taking it all in we made our way back and headed back to my brother's house to enjoy the rest of the evening and barbecue.

The viewFrom the Top
3_of_6_.jpeg4_of_6.jpeg

6_0f_6.jpeg
Quite a landmark

5_of_6.jpeg
Start of the trail and the coffee shop on the right

Until next time ...

Sort:  

Yep; those are quite a few steps. lol Nice view; looked like a pleasant night out.

Cheers!

Was a great hike up the mountain. Thanks for reading my post.