Showing my Dad the area around where I live in the Netherlands

in Weekend Experienceslast month (edited)

Enjoying the weekend with my Dad who is visiting me in the Netherlands.

Since I worked on Saturday we decided to have a chill day and we walked a fair distance. Some 18000 steps. We walked around the surrounding area - parks and residential places and to the area where the municipality is as well as the area where i buy my meat.

Bagel and a delicious cup of cappuccino

Tulips popping up everywhere
[//]:# (!pinmapple 52.33693 lat 4.95733 long https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@leelektrik/showing-my-dad-the-area d3scr)

Inside Bagels and Beans

It was great to see tulips poppling up on the side of the street wherever we walked.

We stopped off at a coffee shop called Bagels and Beans and enjoyed a bagel made with tomato and basil and served with cream cheese. They are really delicious.

Planned on a chilled dinner and watching a movie later. I have taken a few days off next week so looking forward to exploring some more with my Dad.

Sort:  

Glad that you and Dad are having fun together - wish I was there with you

It would be great if you were here too. Hope we can all be together again soon 😀

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!