You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Put in - Get out

This is one of my goals when we have our own home. My mom has a small garden as well and now that she has retired from her job after 40 years, she can finally focus on taking care of the garden. We were able to use some green onions, okras, eggplants, and malabar spinach.
For me, gardening requires patience and dedication. Taking care of plants without really knowing if they'll thrive or not can be challenging. But when you do see the produce, it feels rewarding and positively overwhelming.

Sort:  

Patience and dedication, yes for sure they're two things one requires for gardening; passion too.

I wonder what you'll hope to grow when you finally get your garden.

I want to grow eggplants and carrots as they are my favorite. I hope to grow onions and garlic as well though I don't know if the latter would grow here. My husband came from a family of farmers and I also hope my husband helps me learn to grow vegetables. I wish I could grow almonds, too but I don't think almonds can grow here in Cebu, Philippines.

Well, that's a good assortment of vegetables and I wish you all the luck in the world with it; I'm sure you'll do great.