You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Engagement - My Most Memorable Moment of 2021

140lbs is huge! Congrats on the progress so far and the changes younhave implemented. It is funny, I was just listening to The Search on the DailyWire where Ben Shapiro and Jordan Peterson were sitting down and chatting about various things. Jordan mentioned his carnivore diet and eating 1-3lbs of steak a day. I don't really know anything g about the car ivore diet-sounds like hou jist eat meat?? Anywayx he also mentioned weight loss had been quick for him as well.
I can imagine you feeling so much better after your changes! Again, Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Funny how things work. Thank you for your kind words and your support. Joran Peterson's daughter actually had RA so bad she had an ankle and knee(maybe hip) replacement by the time she was 16 and now she is completely symptom free due to eating carnivore.

sounds like hou jist eat meat?

yep that's basically it. Meat, eggs, butter, and small amounts of cheese and avoid most other dairy except occasionally heavy cream.

I feel better than I did in my 20s!

Doh! Sorry for the typos. I am on my phone and my fingers still can't hit the right keys!

It sounds delicious. Did it take you a while to get over sugar cravings?? My sweet tooth is mighty powerful.

When I was doing keto for the month of January 2021, the cravings were crazy rough(just like always, right!??! lolol) but about a week or two into carnivore they just disappeared. The only "craving" I have now is when I do a longer fast I start craving fatty meat like a ribeye or pork belly. lolol

So far so good on that front!