You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The weekend pact

This is called the weekend longed for by all. It is great to be able to clear the mind of all the tasks we do every day, it is the best way to recharge the necessary energy. The bad thing is that afterwards we do not want to resume the routine 😥 . Greetings, a hug

Sort:  

Yeah, that's always a problem...going back to work. The thing is one still has the memory of the weekend to help motivate and to get to the next weekend we have to go through the working week so it's unavoidable.

Ah well and with a view like the image you presented even more so!

Trust me, sitting in that spot, a picnic laid out before me and that view...it was pretty easy to let the mind drift off.

This weekend I sent you a picture of what I was doing but then deleted it

You mean in your post in the weekend-engagement concept?

No. I was referring to an Image I shared with you via comments, in your post of weekend experiences. In response to what you had said about enjoying it because time doesn't come back 😅.

Oh ok, my mistake.

The image was of me, with a bottle of whiskey 🙊 but I removed it, lest it be considered inappropriate 🤔.