Laughing at critical moments changed my life

IMG-20230812-WA0148.jpg

Thank God the weekend is here, to de-stress with the suggestions of our friend @galenkp. This time came a topic that for me is part of my day to day

This time I did not hesitate to choose:

ℍ𝕦𝕞𝕠𝕦𝕣
How has having a sense of humour worked for you throughout life? Explain in 300+ words - you must use images that you photographed personally

A long time ago I was diagnosed with something that I no longer remember, it was a very long word, it had to do with arthritis, something like that, the doctor with a very serious face told me: "Lisbett, in a few years you will be in a wheelchair". After a strong state of sadness for the death of my grandmother, I fell into a world of sorrow and disappointment. My grandmother raised me, she was that strong pillar that supported me, I never understood why she did not prepare me for that moment. I think she believed in me a lot, and knew that I could bear this great pain

Those were days of many tests, I was already old when my grandmother died, but I was left as a helpless child. At that time I was 21 years old

This subject of humor, ha, ha, ha, ha, I abruptly changed the story, it is part of this humor, noble, if we put color it is a white humor, without mockery, or sarcasm, less vulgarity and stupidity, of course respecting that kind of humor. One day I joined the ranks of many people who wanted a change in their lives and decided to take control of perfectionism and change it for joy

I was able to enjoy workshops, diploma courses, internships in spaces where their coordinators taught us to breathe, to look for those moments that surely were painful, but also, with the passing of time, make us laugh. On the other hand, other people motivated us with their life anecdotes, very strong situations already overcome

Well, I won't tell you my whole life ha,ha,ha. I am a volunteer in hospitals and I love to bring smiles to children, elderly and young people who want to see my face

image.png

Then the years passed and I entered a platform called begins with S. I was able to enjoy a beautiful community, which then disappeared and I cried a lot for this. It was a very welcoming place, where crazy people, sorry, where human beings like me, could give and receive affection with many smiles

Then I came to #Hive, I'm still missing that initiative, I think it has passed, but I would like to relate again how was my arrival at #hive

To close I was able to have a program with another user where people could leave their stories with their relatives, each month we chose a theme: What did you dress up in carnival, pranks you did to your mother, father, brothers, what nickname do you remember from your teachers

We also inquired about how they met the baby Jesus Santa Claus, and other topics in which we lasted a year, then for lack of hive and hbd we had to leave ha,ha,ha,ha. You know, for money the monkey dances, an old saying that is still in force

Another community came and adopted me, and I am very grateful, that team baptized me as a promoter of laughter. we could also be a year in this community, then by things of life, lie, by electricity internet and fatigue, I let them rest, you know you have to give way to other talents. In truth this project is one year. Those who want to adopt me already know, it is only one year

Well, now I laugh alone ha,ha,ha,ha, I love to laugh about my things, my story, to understand that I am still alive and I am not in wheelchairs, the gratitude is enormous. thanks to many changes, I was able to reverse some health situations, of course I am not 90-60-90, but I still give for much. Remember #reiresgratis, that is the name of our project. Good humos changes lives...for the better

On these roads I have been through everything, situations where I felt a lot of fear, people who were lynxes, but those moments when I remember them make me smile. Thank you good humor for invading my life

I'll tell you more later...

The first image was edited from my cell phone Redmi A1.My signature with Canva application. Translator used DeepL. The second image is from #reiresgratis files

IMG-20230423-WA0141.jpg

Sort:  

Esv una buena estrategia reir cuando se tiene problemss. La risa calma ña ansiedadd amiga @lisfabian

Hola mi reina, es recordar todo lo que hemos pasado, en el momento del problema creemos morir, que nunca saldremos de eso, y luego al pasar de los años nos damos cuenta que no era para tanto o lo fue y pues, lo superamos. Por ejemplo recuerdo un día que me dieron permiso hasta una hora mami y me pasó de todo y llegué tardeeee, no que ría entrar a la casa , daba vueltas y vueltas a la manzana hasta que salió mi tía y me dijo: pasa, mi ser parecía que iba a recibir descarga eléctrica. Bueno, y no pasó nada. Ja,ja,ja.

Un abrazote. Mi vida entre sustos y temores y ahora es causa de muchas risas.