WEEK #184| An unforgettable weekend

Hello users!

IMG-20230916-WA0146.jpg

Thanks to our friend @galenkp for motivating us every weekend with these suggestions. There are three weekends left of our beautiful year 2023; a year full of many pleasant moments

If you could re-experience any weekend from 2023 which would it be and why? Remember to use your own photos

IMG-20230917-WA0053.jpg

Undoubtedly the weekend I would like to repeat was my father's birthday. That day we were able to gather almost all the siblings, in great harmony we were able to share our life experiences with our father

We are ten brothers for all of us. Three are out of the country; we are children of different fathers and mothers, but we share a genuine love. I am the eldest of the first marriage of my father and mother, I love the affection that my siblings have for me, they still ask for my blessing

IMG-20230916-WA0140.jpg

That day we were able to listen to my father, those stories that he repeats over and over again, but he always brings a big smile to our faces. My father is far from being an old man, he still looks very young. That day we sang, laughed and ate a lot

My grandmother, that is, my father's mother died at the age of 81, my father always said he wanted to die at the age his mother died, now that he is approaching that age he says he does not want to leave this earthly plane, with that he smiles when he remembers that anecdote

IMG_20230916_182032.jpg

Hopefully God will let him have a few more years. I always say that we should leave, he would still be walking Moses, Abraham, Daniel and all the protagonists of the Old and New Testament. I always get a laugh out of him with that

Thanks to our friend @galenkp for motivating us every weekend with these suggestions. There are three weekends left of our beautiful year 2023; a year full of many pleasant moments

IMG-20230916-WA0142.jpg

If you could re-experience any weekend from 2023 which would it be and why? Remember to use your own photos

IMG_20230916_125836.jpg

IMG-20230916-WA0147.jpg

All images are my property. My signature with Canva application. Translator used DeepL

image.png

Sort:  

You have a large family. And getting everyone together can be a little difficult this time, not because they wouldn't want to be present but for tight schedule. But this shows how much you all love one another. And I love that for you.

Your father is like mine. He always has stories. And most of the stories, I've heard them a thousand times over. But he never gets tired of telling and we never get tired of listening. He's funny and quite a good storyteller,so it's always interesting 😅

Nice one buddy, I love getting someone to listen to them without getting bored, hugs from me to your dad

I definitely would pick same weekend if i were you. Moments like that with family, celebrating parents are always cherished. All of that laughter and dancing and eating amidst bonding ia very wholesome. I know how very perfect it is. I do.

And, I also hope, as you do, that your father gets to live for longer and in good health too.

So beautiful! Thank you so much for those wishes that convey sincerity. Those hugs are worth gold, being able to reunite siblings and remember our childhood is of great value

Cuanto chocolate que delicia!!!
Un abrazo @lisfabian!

Tremendo recuerdo del chocolate, cuando podía comer chocolate ya que me hacía sentir sexy ja,ja,ja. Ahora veo para otro lado.

Gracias por pasar amiga @avellana.