Hands up

I wish with all my might to be able to put an end to organized crime worldwide. It is not fair that a large number of people have to live in fear because there are other misfits who live their lives creating harm.

2.png

This damage goes beyond the material, I am talking about the psychological damage and the human lives that are lost due to the ruthless action of organized crime.

A few years ago I told my mother that the only reason I would decide to emigrate would be the insecurity that plagues all Venezuelans. From the theft of cell phones in the streets, to kidnappings and homicides.

Every once in a while I daydream and see myself living in a country with a better quality of life and crime under control, almost in its entirety.

In spite of everything, I am fortunate not to have lived through such a harmful experience. However, fear often grips me. I feel that nothing can guarantee safety and I fear for my life and that of my family.

I do not frequent places with high crime rates, I have no need to, I avoid being out at night, but my daughter is young and enjoying life. I pray for her and for all those who decide to have a little fun and ask that they return home, safe and sound.

I have also commented that if I had a comfortable budget to change vehicles, I would never buy one of the year, let alone a pickup truck. They are the favorite of these despicable beings.

1.png

Maybe I will be called a bad person, but I do not agree to look after the human rights of a criminal. They act without mercy, no matter if there are children involved, older adults, they are only looking for their own benefit.

I do my best to let go of negative thoughts, work on wellness decrees and visualize a perfect life in harmony for all. But when I feel a threat nearby my heart races and I immediately think of so many acts of vandalism that happen every day.

When I see news, no matter where it originates, of misdeeds committed by these nasty people, I feel helplessness, anger and pain.

For all these reasons and many more I would like to put an end to organized crime forever.

P.S.: I made a content of few words in order not to plug negative aspects, in spite of that it was my favorite choice of the weekend.

This concludes my entry for @Galenkp's engagement # 138.

I say goodbye wishing you good vibes 💞

The templates are made in canva with the free versión link

I use the Deepl translator

Banner.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Many of us want a better world

Crime is a serious problem that affects us all. I like to walk in an area that is beautiful, it is a bit secluded and has clean air, but on weekends it is very lonely and it scares me. So on Saturday and Sunday I prefer to walk along the main avenue where there are many cars, the air is more polluted but it feels safer. Thanks for sharing. Be well my dear @lisrl26 . A big hug from Maracay.