Project completed over the weekend

Hello Hivers, weekends are usually profitable, either by the execution of work at home, relaxation alone with the family, rest, improvisation, with or without plans these days are different from the rest of the week.

My Saturday was full of emotions because I saw the materialization of a project that we started two weeks ago with the purchase of a cylindrical tank to store water in apartments.

1.png

For those who do not know, in Venezuela we suffer constant water rationing, there are few areas that enjoy the vital liquid without interruptions, in our case we began to suffer from this evil in January 2021 when the state company in charge of water began cuts in the distribution. As we adapted to the circumstances, many at that time bought tanks for apartments and others, like me, we put up with it with water pipes. Thank God today I can say that I have my tank with a capacity of 1,150 liters of water and although we will continue to live with limited water, no more tobos all over the house.

My day started with enthusiasm, the Friday before we confirmed with the company where we purchased the materials so that they would be in charge of the correct installation. They were scheduled to arrive at 10:00 AM, since that time I had my cell phone in my hand waiting for a call or message, half an hour later I wrote them because they had not communicated. They informed me that they were attending another case and then they would come to my house.

At 12:00 noon they arrived, the engineer who is the person who checks the area where the tank will be located, makes the plan, verifies that all the necessary materials are there, identifies pipes and main stopcock, gives the induction to the new users of the operation of the pump and tank and guides the technician for the execution of the work. At the end of the process he informed us that we were missing some small pieces that we left out, such as the cable for the pump current, the gutter to embed the cable and some connections.

Then my husband went to the store with the technician, which luckily is located near the house, and bought everything that was missing. The engineer continued on his way for another installation.

Once back, the technician started with the process, the first thing was to deal with the pump and the installation of the pre-control which work together to get the water to the tank and the distribution through the pipes, then he placed the connections in the tank holes, to finish, he proceeded to break the wall to join the main pipe of the apartment, then to introduce the new pipe until it reached the tank.

2.png

3.png

In the whole process, my husband had to go three times to the store for additional last minute spare parts, including an additional pipe. Ah I also tell you, that the technician forgot to put a stopcock and realized at the end of the process, the key was leftover hahaha. Finally at 5:30 PM the installation was finished.

4.png

I had been told in the store that the estimated installation time was 2 hours, I do not know why it took longer with our tank. And the work on the main faucet of the apartment located in the hallway of the common areas of the apartment was pending, which was done on Monday morning.

Once the technician left the house, my husband and I began to sort out the things that had been left out of place, in addition to contemplating Mr. tank. At night, after bathing in the bathtub because the water from the street had not arrived, we listened to music and drank rum on the rocks. At 10:00 PM we prepared some pizzas and continued our evening for two.

At 3:00 AM sleep overcame me and I went to the bedroom to fall into the arms of Morpheus, while my husband stayed up until 6:00 AM listening to music and waiting for the sunrise.

Sunday was one of relaxation, from the kitchen to the bedroom and back again. From time to time I looked out on the terrace to see the new acquisition. Now the wall needs to be covered and painted. I also had to have a protective lining made for the tank and pump.

The budget spent was $500.00. For the common Venezuelan like me it is a lot of money, that is why we had not done it before. Fortunately the time came.

That's all for today, I hope to read what you did over the weekend.

I bid you farewell but not before wishing you good energy 💞

The images are my own and the editions were made in Canva.
I use the Deelp translator

Banner.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This made me remember my plan of procuring deep well equipment for our house. I wish I can earn some money to do so.

These projects are expensive, I hope you can make it happen.

That was the first option we thought of for the two neighboring towers and the cost was $27,000.00 only for the company that would make the well, and an additional $8,000.00 was calculated.
It is a pity that only half of the inhabitants agreed.

Oh my, so expensive indeed.

Hi Lis, I am so glad you were able to finish such an important project, I am a victim of the water issue we have here in Venezuela. Luckily before the situation became more precarious I was also able to place a cylindrical tank in my apartment, which supplies all the pipes, that's the best. Congratulations!!! 🙏 😗