Settling an outstanding debt

Last October my daughter celebrated her birthday, my intention was to give her a cell phone, since hers was obsolete in terms of storage space, every day I had to delete information so that it could continue to function. But it was not possible to fulfill that gift because of a family setback.

1.png

A week before my husband told me that we already had the money for the pending gift. Knowing the budget in advance ($ 150.00), my daughter had made the choice of the same. A few days later I told Valeria that we would make the much desired purchase on Saturday.

After tasting a good Saturday breakfast, we undertook the short trip to the city of Caracas, I had a store located in a quiet and not so crowded shopping center, in a mountainous area with pleasant weather, specifically in El Hatillo.

After parking the vehicle we took the elevator without remembering on which level the store was located. Good luck was on our side and we found the right floor. We went to the store which was without customers, only the two salesmen were there.

My daughter is a bit introverted, so I suggested that she ask for the desired cell phone, at first she refused, so I turned around and left her to figure it out. She had no choice but to say hello to start the communication.

Immediately the salesperson located the requested phone and took it out of the display case to show, then my daughter asked for another model of the same brand that cost $ 20.00 more. Being the only customers in the store, the salesperson was kind and looked for the detailed characteristics of each cell phone to compare.

2.png

Valeria is one of the most indecisive people I know, I did not want to influence her decision, however, after reasoning the two devices, she decided on the first one she had in mind. A Xiaomi cell phone, model Redmi 10 C, 4 GB/128 GB and 50 MP camera. Pretty good compared to the previous cell phone.

As soon as they asked for the person's data for the invoice, I urged my daughter to be the one to appear in the documentation, it is time for her to assume adult responsibilities.

We had to wait a while while they verified the payment from the main office because we executed it through an online payment application that involves email. Before that the internet signal was unstable and it took time to complete the transaction.

We left the store satisfied with the purchase and with a little appetite, we walked for a while and I bought some clothes. My daughter also used her cell phone camera for the first time, capturing part of the Christmas decorations in the mall.

5.png

I could see a pizzeria on the first level and suggested eating there, luckily no one protested.

The choice was a large 40-centimeter pizza, with pepperoni, mushrooms and bacon plus the basic toppings. A familiar cola soda to accompany the meal.

They let it burn a little on the edges, but the pizza was still quite good, nice flavor of the sauce and enough toppings.

3.png

4.png

Happy for having materialized Valeria's gift, we returned home.

The next day the master of the house had a craving for Sunday soup. A punctual trip to the center to buy the missing ingredients and start the preparation. Rib and leg of beef would be in charge of starring the meal.

I don't have a pressure cooker, so the preparation took longer than expected. The first step is to tenderize the meat, the leg and the corn. While this process was going on, I peeled and chopped the vegetables, then the seasonings.

When all the ingredients in the pot were at the right point, incorporate the vegetables according to their consistency, starting with the yucca, then the rest until you reach the sofrito of seasonings and finally the special touch of cilantro.

6.png

7.png

In Venezuela the soup is accompanied with arepa (pre-cooked corn flour) cooked on the griddle or in oil. Maybe some people don't see it as unnecessary, but for me the soup with arepa is indisputable.

I took my neighbor a container big enough to satisfy them and then we set out to eat.

I have made soups varying the main ingredient which is meat and I can tell you that this one in particular was spectacular. The vegetables gave it the desired thickness and the flavor was delicious.

The intention was to continue listening to music on the terrace, but the bed was calling out to us. We swapped the music for a movie while we digested.

Another profitable family weekend. Happy to achieve the main purpose with culinary addition.

I say goodbye wishing you good vibes💞

The images are my own and I made the templates in Canva with the free version.

I use the translator Deepl

Banner.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

What a nice weekend, it’s like I spent those days with you. Thanks for sharing

Hahaha thank you friend, you are welcome whenever you wish

Congratulations to your daughter for having a new phone. Job well done for you and for your husband for providing her need. Oh! The pizza looks so delicious. Indeed, it was a great day for you and your family.

Thank you for your kind comment. Yes, my daughter already needs to renew her cell phone, next time it will be me hahaha.

The pizza was delicious and at a good price, I would buy it again.😋